Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Only Boys Aloud [The Christmas Edition]

Album: Only Boys Aloud [The Christmas Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Calon Lƒn
2)    Paradise
3)    O Come All Ye Faithful [Adeste Fideles]
4)    Never Forget
5)    Gwahoddiad
6)    You Raise Me Up
7)    Sospan Fach
8)    Don't Stop Believing
9)    Fairytale of New York - (featuring Jason Manford)
10)    White Christmas
11)    Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
1)    Little Drummer Boy
2)    Pie Jesu
3)    Anthem
4)    Lord's Prayer, The
5)    Silent Night
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Rupert Christie (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Phil Bodger.
  • Recording information: Angel Studios, London; Ty Cerdd Studios; Welsh National Opera Studios, Cardiff.
  • The 2012 self-titled debut album from the Welsh all-boys choir Only Boys Aloud is a reverent, lushly produced work that nicely showcases the 2012 Britain's Got Talent contestants. Although they finished third on Britain's Got Talent, Only Boys Aloud earned the ardor of the fans of the show. The public also appreciated that the choir, created and led by Only Men Aloud mastermind Tim Rhys-Evans, was not simply a musical phenomena, but also a civic organization designed to keep its young singers off the streets and out of trouble while also broadening their horizons. Prior to being on Britain's Got Talent, the choir had already garnered a following in Wales through its various performances, and even appeared on a Christmas album with Only Men Aloud in 2011. Rhys-Evans and the choir bring all of this experience and goodwill to bear on this debut. Here, the choir performs various traditional songs culled from Welsh choral repertoire, as well as some choice pop standards and holiday songs. Featured here are the choir's takes on such songs as the Welsh compositions "Calon Lƒn" and "Sospan Foch," Journey's "Don't Stop Believing," the contemporary worship standard "You Raise Me Up," and even John Lennon and Yoko Ono's "Happy Christmas (War Is Over)." This is an uplifting album that should appeal to fans who championed Only Boys Aloud on Britain's Got Talent, or any fan of well-executed boys' choral music. ~ Matt Collar
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Only Boys Aloud [The Christmas Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top