Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Only [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Only [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Those Who Wait
2)    I've Always Thought of You
3)    Mombasa
4)    Timberlake Road
5)    Questions
6)    Padr‚
7)    Luttrell
8)    Since We Met
9)    Drivetime
10)    Robin, The
11)    Train to Dusseldorf
12)    Biskie
13)    Stay Close to Me
14)    Ol' Brother Hubbard
15)    Hunt, The
16)    Cantina Senese
17)    Mozarella Tarantella
18)    Endless Road
19)    Chet's Ramble
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Solo performer: Tommy Emmanuel (guitar).
  • Recorded at Adalt Tonstudio, Lippstadt, Germany.
  • Personnel: Tommy Emmanuel (guitar).
  • Audio Remasterers: Rod Tamlyn; Brent Clark.
  • Audio Remixers: Rod Tamlyn; Brent Clark.
  • Recording information: Adalt Tonstudio, Lippstadt, Germany.
  • Photographers: Nancy Lee Andrews; William M. Holman.
  • The Australian guitar legend's early-'90s albums on EMI and Sony were worldwide hits, but his first real splash onto the American smooth jazz charts was 1997's Midnight Drive on Higher Octave (released internationally as Can't Get Enough). It was one of the year's more popular discs, but rather than follow up with something similar, he continued on with the musically eclectic journey that has always marked his career, doing a Grammy-nominated fingerpicking album with mentor Chet Atkins. While those who only know him through his one smooth hit may be disappointed with the austere simplicity of this first-ever solo guitar project, fans of good picking and straight-from-the-heart sentiment will rejoice. His acoustic style is so rustic that listeners even "hear the wood," so to speak, almost as harmony accents to his melodies. The untrained ear might think there's too much sameness from track to track, but closer listens reveal some interesting mood swings -- from the dark and hauntingly romantic "Those Who Wait" and "Questions" to more upbeat, folky ramblers like "Timberlake Road" and the truly locomotive "Train to Dusseldorf." ~ Jonathan Widran
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Only [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top