Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
One Second

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Pop

One Second

Artist: Yello

Elsewhere $24.58 $21.97   Save 11%
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Universal
Album: One Second
# Song Title   Time
1)    La Habanera Remastered More Info... 5:12
2)    Moon On Ice Remastered More Info... 4:13
3)    Call It Love Remastered More Info... 5:03
4)    Le Secret Farida Remastered More Info... 3:18
5)    Hawaiian Chance Remastered More Info... 4:19
6)    The Rhythm Divine Remastered More Info... 4:10
7)    Santiago Remastered More Info... 5:49
8)    Goldrush Remastered More Info... 4:19
9)    Dr Van Steiner Remastered More Info... 4:19
10)    Si Senor The Hairy Grill Remastered More Info... 4:50
11)    L'H Remastered More Info... 3:56
12)    Goldrush Two Remastered More Info... 6:13
13)    The Rhythm Divine Essential Version / Remastered More Info... 4:21
14)    Call It Love Club Mix / Remastered More Info... 7:03
15)    Life Is A Snowball Remastered More Info... 4:12
16)    Tool In Rose Remastered More Info... 5:41

Performer Notes
  • Yello began a flirtation with a mutant form of Brazilian and Latin music, incorporating their trademark otherworldliness and staunch rhythms on STELLA, but the interstellar samba is in full force on ONE SECOND. "La Habanera" is five minutes of Sun Ra meets Jaoa Gilberto in the rainforest jamming to Kraftwerk, while "Moon in Ice" is an atmospheric ballad of sorts, that predates electronica's new millennial obsession with frenzied Latin American grooves, taking Esquivel to new galactic heights. "The Rhythm Divine" finds Mssrs. Meier and Blank in torch-song mode; think Shirley Bassey backed by Martians.
  • ONE SECOND is easily Yello's most accessible record, a good entree into their particularly warped universe. And for an extra kick, they include their synth-funk staple "Oh Yeah," in case you missed it the first time around.

Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.116) - 3 stars out of 5 - "ONE SECOND completely gives in to the Latin rhythms that were previously used sparingly, and cold be the most hip-swinging of all their albums."

Producer:Boris Blank
Format:CD (1 Disc); Stereo
Country:United States
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:13 October, 2007
Guest Artist: Billy MacKenzie; Shirley Bassey


1. LA Habanera

2. Moon On Ice

3. Call It Love

4. Le Secret Farida

5. Hawaiian Chance

6. The Rhythm Divine

7. Santiago

8. Goldrush

9. Dr Van Steiner

10. Si Senor The Hairy Grill

11. L'hotel

12. Goldrush II

13. The Rhythm Divine (Esential Version)

14. Call It Love (Club Mix)

15. Life Is A Snowball

16. Tool In Rose

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

1 review(s)
All Reviews
Christopher Wesselingh on
I got it Ilike it not my favourite album by a long shot I would definitly leave it as ok it is bit of an odd mood moment for me when I listen to them and that is it glad I have it but wouldnt go out and buy all there albums by any stretch of the imagination it is a group for those of a particular tast i find I have friends who rave over them but not me

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling One Second on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.