Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

One By One

Album: One By One (Repackaged With DVD)
# Song Title   Time
1)    All My Life
2)    Low
3)    Have It All
4)    Times Like These [One Way Motorway]
5)    Tired of You
6)    Burn Away
7)    Lonely as You
8)    Halo
9)    Overdrive
10)    Disenchanted Lullaby
11)    Come Back
12)    Walking a Line
13)    Sister Europe
14)    Danny Says
15)    Life of Illusion
16)    For All the Cows
17)    Monkey Wrench [Live]
18)    Next Year [Live]
Product Details


1. All My Life

2. Low

3. Have It All

4. Times Like These

5. Disenchanted Lullaby

6. Tired Of You

7. Halo

8. Lonely As You

9. Overdrive

10. Burn Away

11. Come Back

12. Walking A Line

13. Sister Europe

14. Danny Says

15. Life Of Illusion

16. For All The Cows (Live)

17. Monkeywrench (Live)

18. Next Year (Live)

19. TV Spot Enhancements

Performer Notes
  • Foo Fighters: Dave Grohl (vocals, guitar); Chris Shifflet (guitar); Nate Mendel (bass); Taylor Hawkins (drums).
  • Recorded in Virginia.
  • ONE BY ONE won the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Rock Album. "Times Like These" was nominated for Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal. "All My Life" won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance. "All My Life" was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Rock Song.
  • This Asian version of the album is packaged with a bonus CD with four unreleased tracks and three live tracks.
  • In between manning drums for the Queens Of The Stone Age album SONGS FOR THE DEAF and the 2003 all-star death metal side-project Probot, Dave Grohl turned out ONE BY ONE, the Foo Fighters' fourth studio outing. With the Foo's line-up remaining intact for the second consecutive album, Grohl's posse set about sanding down the lighter, pop-inflected nuances of the album's predecessor THERE IS NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE. From the opening cut/lead single "All My Life," the Foo Fighters serve notice that amps are cranked and guitars are far beyond being set on stun. This intense outpouring of energy manifests itself well on the simmering tension of "Low," buzzing melodicism of "Times Like These (One-Way Motorway)," and the drill-press relentlessness of "Have It All."
  • Taking a page from the book of his former group Nirvana, Grohl has fun playing around with dynamics particularly on the bipolar subtle/screaming "Disenchanted Lullaby" and "Lonely As You," a chugging number that seamlessly goes from a lightly strummed intro to churning riffs. The biggest highlights include "Tired," a strummed ballad featuring multi-layered choruses by Queen guitarist Brian May, and closer "Come Back," a prog-flavored seven-minute-plus epic that meanders between soaring passages and segments soaked in angst-laced brio.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (11/14/02, pp.83-4) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Potent guitar riffs define every song on ONE BY ONE....It's rock that draws power from its determination to struggle onward..."

Spin (1/03, p.71) - Ranked #21 on Spin's list of 2002's "Albums of the Year" - "...This firecracker string of a record...wrestles with the risks and rewards of grown-up love."

Entertainment Weekly (10/25/02, p.75) - "...Unexpected exhilaration. Crunch, power and a certain gruff wit you'd expect from the Foos, but elegance as well as devotion to romance?..." - Rating: A-

Q (11/02, p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...They've grown in craft and attitude..."

Uncut (12/02, p.129) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...It's a sobering though that the Foos have now made more album than Nirvana. Fittingly, ONE BY ONE is their best yet..."

CMJ (10/28/02, p.6) - "...An album that not only easily tops their own previous releases, but can also sit alongside the former Nirvana skinsman's other work as a true rock classic....A near-perfect album..."s

Mojo (Publisher) (11/02, p.90) - "...An album that trumpets its own qualities to the world beyond the has many moments of greatness..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling One By One (Repackaged With DVD) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top