Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Once Sent from the Golden Hall

Album: Once Sent from the Golden Hall
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ride for Vengeance
2)    Dragons' Flight Across the Waves, The
3)    Without Fear
4)    Victorious March
5)    Friends of the Suncross
6)    Abandoned
7)    Amon Amarth
8)    Once Sent from the Golden Hall
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Martin Lopez (drums).
  • Recording information: Abyss Studios, Sweden (1997).
  • Commemorating its 10th anniversary in release, Metal Blade Records offers a special two-disc edition of Amon Amarth's debut album, 1998's ONCE SENT FROM THE GOLDEN HALL, one of the crowning achievements in brutal Viking metal. Extraordinarily melodic, with an ample supply of infectious riffs, the band quickly became renowned in the metal community. The album also received notoriety for being engineered by Hypocrisy front man Peter T?gtgren, and the band's drummer at the time was Martin Lopez (Opeth). This special edition contains new artwork and the previously unreleased track "Siegreicher Marsch," a German-language version of the song "Victory March." Also included is a bonus disc featuring a live recording from 2008 of the album in its entirety.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top