Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Nuthin' Fancy

Album: Nuthin' Fancy
# Song Title   Time
1)    Saturday Night Special Album Version More Info... 5:10
2)    Cheatin' Woman Album Version More Info... 4:40
3)    Railroad Song Album Version More Info... 4:15
4)    I'm A Country Boy Album Version More Info... 4:26
5)    On The Hunt Album Version More Info... 5:28
6)    Am I Losin' Album Version More Info... 4:36
7)    Made In The Shade Album Version More Info... 4:40
8)    Whiskey Rock-A-Roller Album Version More Info... 4:20
9)    Railroad Song Live At Bill Graham's Winterland/1975 More Info... 5:27
10)    On The Hunt Live At Bill Graham's Winterland/1975 More Info... 6:10
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd: Ronnie Van Zant (vocals); Allen Collins (guitar, piano, organ, Moog synthesizer, percussion, background vocals); Ed King (acoustic, electric & slide guitars, Moog bass); Gary Rossington (acoustic & electric guitar); Billy Powell (keyboards); Leon Wilkeson (bass, background vocals); Artimus Pyle (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Barry Harwood (dobro, mandolin); Jimmy Hall (harmonica); David Foster, Billy Powell (piano); Bobbye Hall (percussion).
  • Producer: Al Kooper.
  • Reissue producer: Ron O'Brien.
  • Recorded at WEBB IV Studios, Atlanta, in January 1975 and Studio One, Doraville, Georgia in August 1974. Bonus live tracks recorded at Bill Graham's Winterland, San Francisco, California on April 27, 1975. Includes liner notes by Ron O'Brien.
  • Digitally remastered by Doug Schwartz (Audio Mechanics, Los Angeles, California).
  • Besides being a touring warhorse, Lynyrd Skynyrd cranked out albums at a brisk rate during its original lineup's brief recording career, averaging at least one new release per year. 1975 saw the emergence of Skynyrd's third album in as many years, NUTHIN' FANCY.
  • While the album didn't contain a smash hit single as had its predecessors ("Free Bird," "Sweet Home Alabama," etc.), it proved to be another solid collection of tough Southern rock. "Saturday Night Special" remains one of the band's fiercest rockers, while such other compositions as "On the Hunt" and "Whiskey Rock-A-Roller" have become Skynyrd standards as well.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Nuthin' Fancy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top