SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Nothin' Matters And What If It Did [Remastered]

Album: Nothin' Matters And What If It Did [Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hot Night In A Cold Town Album Version More Info... 3:48
2)    Ain't Even Done With The Night Album Version More Info... 4:39
3)    Don't Misunderstand Me Album Version More Info... 3:34
4)    This Time Single Version More Info... 4:18
5)    Make Me Feel Album Version More Info... 4:07
6)    To M.G. (Wherever She May Be) Album Version More Info... 4:53
7)    Tonight Album Version More Info... 3:17
8)    Cry Baby Album Version More Info... 0:25
9)    Wild Angel Album Version More Info... 3:14
10)    Peppermint Twist Album Version More Info... 0:29
11)    Cheap Shot Album Version More Info... 3:01
12)    Latest Game Bonus Track More Info... 3:55
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Cougar (vocals); Michael Wanchic, Larry Crane (guitar); Jeff "Skunk" Baxter (steel guitar); Doc Rosser, John Jarvis (piano); Kenny Aronoff (vibraphone); Robert Frank (bass); Rick Shlosser, Ed Green (drums); Susan Duitch" Helmer (background vocals).
  • Personnel: John Cougar (vocals); Larry Cranem, Larry Crane (guitar, background vocals); Jeff Baxter (pedal steel guitar); Robert Frank (bass guitar); Ed Green , Ed Green (drums); Duitch Helmer, Susan Helmer (background vocals); Mike Wanchic (guitar, background vocals); David Woodford (saxophone); John Jarvis, Doc Rosser (piano); Kenny Aronoff (vibraphone); Rick Shlosser (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Dee Robb; Bruce Robb.
  • Audio Remasterer: Bob Ludwig.
  • Photographer: Jimmy Wachtel.
  • NOTHIN' MATTERS AND WHAT IF IT DID (1980) showed John Cougar moving slowly but surely toward the sound that would bring him enormous commercial success with 1982's AMERICAN FOOL. While Cougar's earliest albums were dominated by a slick rock sound that owed a fair bit to both Bruce Springsteen's passionate approach and the Rolling Stones' bluesy raunch, NOTHIN' MATTERS diversifies that sound, adding elements of R&B, country, and the poppy folk-rock that would keep Cougar a superstar throughout the '80s.
  • Two songs from NOTHIN' MATTERS were Top 40 hits: the bouncy "This Time" and the gentle "Ain't Even Done with the Night," one of Cougar's strongest early tunes. Cougar's allegiance to Springsteen-style narratives and vocal inflections is still apparent (on "To M.G. [Wherever She May Be]" and "Wild Angel," in particular), yet he synthesizes his influences effectively here, while simultaneously mixing in more genres and simplifying his sound. NOTHIN' MATTERS signals the beginning of his signature style--rootsy, honest, and full of conviction.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Nothin' Matters And What If It Did [Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top