COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Next Voice You Hear


Product Description
Product Details


1. Doctor My Eyes

2. These Days

3. Fountain Of Sorrow

4. Late For The Sky

5. The Pretender

6. Running On Empty

7. Call It A Loan

8. Somebody's Baby

9. Tender Is The Night

10. In The Shape Of A Heart

11. Lives In The Balance

12. Sky Blue And Black

13. The Barricades Of Heaven

14. The Rebel Jesus

15. The Next Voice You Hear

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Jackson Browne (vocals, guitar, piano, programming); Kevin McCormick (acoustic guitar, bass); David Lindley (electric & slide guitars, viola, tambour); Scott Thurston (guitar, baritone guitar, keyboards, loops); Mike Campbell (electric 12-string guitar); T Bone Burnett (guitar, baritone guitar); Rick Vito (guitar, background vocals); Danny Kortchmar, Jorge Strunz (guitar); Jai Winding (harmonium, piano, organ, synthesizer); Craig Doerge (piano, keyboards); David Paich (piano); Doug Haywood (organ, bass, background vocals); Leland Sklar (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas); Mauricio Lewak (drums, surdu); Jim Keltner, Jeff Porcaro, Stan Lynch (drums); Luis Conte (percussion); David Crosby, Graham Nash (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Richard Sanford Orshoff, Jackson Browne, Al Schmitt, John Landau, Greg Ladanyi.
  • Engineers include: John Haeny, Fritz Richmond, Greg Ladanyi, Dennis Kirk, James Geddes.
  • Personnel: Jackson Browne (guitar, acoustic guitar, piano); Scott Thurston (guitar, keyboards); Danny Kortchmar, Jorge Strunz, Mark Goldenberg, Rick Vito, Fred Tackett (guitar); Jesse Ed Davis (electric guitar); Mike Campbell (12-string guitar); David Lindley (slide guitar); Hugo Pedroza (tiple, charango); Jon Hassell (trumpet); Kai Winding (piano, organ, synthesizer); Craig Doerge (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); David Paich (piano); Bill Payne (organ, synthesizer); Doug Haywood, Jeff Young (organ); Mauricio-Fritz Lewak (drums, snare drum, surdo); Sanford Kunkel (drums, congas); Jeff Porcaro, Jim Keltner, Larry Zack, Russ Kunkel, Stan Lynch (drums); Luis Conte (shaker, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Ed Cherney ; Greg Ladanyi; John Hanlon ; Richard Sanford Orshoff.
  • Photographer: Nels Israelson.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Mindy Sterling.
  • Jackson Browne has had a long and varied career, from his days as a one-man song factory for people like The Byrds, Nico and unsung folk hero Steve Noonan to his groundbreaking 1970's folk-rock albums and his more politically-oriented later material. Throughout, his work has been marked by intelligent, often poetic lyrics and sophisticated-but-accessible arrangements. THE NEXT VOICE YOU HEAR provides a handy overview of the seminal singer-songwriter's work. It includes pop hits like "Doctor My Eyes" and "Running On Empty" as well as lesser known songs like "Sky Blue And Black." As an added incentive to Browne fans, there are two new tracks. On one of them, the collection's title track, Browne enters into new territory by exploring ambient textures and trip-hop rhythms.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Next Voice You Hear: The Best of Jackson Browne on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top