SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

New Jersey [Deluxe]

Album: New Jersey [Deluxe]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lay Your Hands On Me
2)    Bad Medicine
3)    Born To Be My Baby
4)    Living In Sin
5)    Blood On Blood
6)    Homebound Train
7)    Wild Is The Wind
8)    Ride Cowboy Ride
9)    Stick To Your Guns
10)    I'll Be There For You
11)    99 In The Shade
12)    Love For Sale
13)    Boys Are Back In Town [Bonus Track] [U.K. 12' single B-side, from the LP Stairway To Heaven/Highway To Hell], The
14)    Love Is War [Bonus Track] ['Living In Sin' single B-side]
15)    Born To Be My Baby [Bonus Track] [Acoustic Version] [Japanese single B-side]
1)    Homebound Train
2)    Judgment Day
3)    Full Moon High
4)    Growin' Up The Hard Way
5)    Let's Make It Baby
6)    Love Hurts
7)    Backdoor To Heaven
8)    Now And Forever
9)    Wild Is The Wind
10)    Stick To Your Guns
11)    House Of Fire
12)    Does Anybody Really Fall In Love Anymore?
13)    Diamond Ring
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Bon Jovi: Jon Bon Jovi (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Richie Sambora (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, background vocals); David Bryan (keyboards, background vocals); Alec John Such (bass, background vocals); Tico "The Hit Man" Torres (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Audrey Nordwell, Scott Fairbairn (cello); Gouin "Dido" Morris (percussion).
  • The Sweet Thing Vocal Association: Joanie Bye, Joanie Taylor, Lovena Fox, Sue Leonard, Cecille Laochelle, Linda Hunt (background vocals).
  • Engineers: Bob Rock, John Allen, Chris Cavallaro.
  • Digitally remastered using 20-bit technology by George Marino (1998, Sterling Sound, New York, New York).
  • After selling more than 12 million copies of SLIPPERY WHEN WET (and becoming the light-metal champions of the decade), Bon Jovi took its "Wanted Dead Or Alive" rock n' roll cowboy theme to the next level on NEW JERSEY. The album was produced by Bruce Fairbairn and engineered by Bob Rock-two masters when it comes to maximizing a band's sound. Pledging allegiance to the band's home state, NEW JERSEY reeks of attitude, emotion, and the need to party.
  • "Lay Your Hands On Me" is a venerable cock-rock anthem, while the hooks and chorus of "Bad Medicine" 'continued the band's Top 10 streak. "Blood On Blood" tells the story of childhood friends who maintain their bond to the end. "99 In The Shade" provides the musical backdrop for a group of friends taking an impulsive July cruise to the nearest shoreline. NEW JERSEY closes with "Love For Sale," a drunken sing-along about romance gone sour. The album represents Bon Jovi at the band's creative peak. Like a dream meeting of Bruce Springsteen and Clint Eastwood (with some Guns N' Roses thrown in for good measure), NEW JERSEY maintains Bon Jovi's harder-edged early sound while elevating the band to superstar status.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling New Jersey [Deluxe] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top