Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Neil Young Greatest Hits

Album: Neil Young Greatest Hits (CD/DVD)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Down by the River
2)    Cowgirl in the Sand
3)    Cinnamon Girl
4)    Helpless
5)    After the Gold Rush
6)    Only Love Can Break Your Heart
7)    Southern Man
8)    Ohio
9)    Needle and the Damage Done, The
10)    Old Man
11)    Heart of Gold
12)    Like a Hurricane
13)    Comes a Time
14)    Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)
15)    Rockin' in the Free World
16)    Harvest Moon
Product Details


1. Down By The River

2. Cowgirl In The Sand

3. Cinnamon Girl

4. Helpless

5. After The Gold Rush

6. Only Love Can Break Your Heart

7. Southern Man

8. Ohio

9. Needle And The Damage Done

10. Old Man

11. Heart Of Gold

12. Like A Hurricane

13. Comes A Time

14. Hey, Hey, My, My (Into The Black)

15. Rockin' In The Free World

16. Harvest Moon

Performer Notes
  • In order to obtain the best possible audio reproduction, every effort was made to use the original source 2-channel master tapes which were then remastered according to the most up-to-date HDCD 24-bit remastering processes.
  • The 76 minute DVD version contains extra-high resolution stereo master mixes of all 16 tracks as well as two videos, "Harvest Moon" and "Rockin' In The Free World" plus photos, web links and other bonus features including multiple viewing angles.
  • Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, harmonica); J.J. Cale, Nicolette Larson (vocals); Frank "Poncho" Sampedro, Nils Lofgren (guitar); Billy Talbot (bass guitar); James Taylor , Linda Ronstadt (background vocals); Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Stray Gators.
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • How does one represent the career of one of the most distinctive, powerful singer/songwriters of the 20th century in the space of a single CD? By keeping it simple and sticking to the milestones. That's exactly what GREATEST HITS accomplishes, by presenting 16 of Neil Young's most beloved compositions. The gritty, fuzz-guitar fury of Young's work with Crazy Horse ("Cinnamon Girl," "Hey Hey, My My [Into the Black]") brushes up against the acoustic-based, country-tinged "Old Man" and "Only Love Can Break Your Heart," as well as haunting, soul-baring ballads such as "The Needle and the Damage Done." Few would deny that the 1970s were Young's richest decade, and this collection strongly focuses on those years, skipping most of Young's genre-hopping '80s albums and grandfather-of-grunge '90s recordings, but the gems from those years would make a rewarding sequel to this concise, sterling anthology.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Neil Young Greatest Hits (CD/DVD) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top