Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Music of Nashville

Album: Music of Nashville: Season 2, Vol. 2 [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    He Ain't Gonna Change - Hayden Panettiere/Connie Britton
2)    I Ain't Leaving Without Your Love - Jonathan Jackson/Sam Palladio/Chaley Rose
3)    Believing - Charles Esten/Lennon & Maisy
4)    Hurtin' On Me - Chris Carmack
5)    Lately - Clare Bowen/Sam Palladio
6)    Wrong for the Right Reasons - Connie Britton
7)    Everything I'll Ever Need - Hayden Panettiere/Jonathan Jackson
8)    Joy Parade - Lennon & Maisy
9)    Come Find Me - Clare Bowen/Nashville Cast
10)    It's On Tonight - Charles Esten/Chris Carmack/Will Chase
11)    Hennessee - Jonathan Jackson/Sam Palladio/Chaley Rose
12)    It All Slows Down - Aubrey Peeples
13)    Is That Who I Am - Chris Carmack
14)    This Time - Connie Britton
15)    Black Roses - Clare Bowen/Nashville Cast
16)    Don't Put Dirt On My Grave Just Yet - Hayden Panettiere
17)    Life That's Good [Quartet Version], A - Charles Esten/Connie Britton/Lennon & Maisy
18)    Carry You Home - Chaley Rose
19)    Then I Was Loved By You - Chris Carmack
20)    Falling - Clare Bowen
21)    Don't Put Dirt On My Grave Just Yet [Orchestral Version] - Hayden Panettiere
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The music in ABC's musical television series Nashville hasn't worked as well onscreen in season two as it has in its previous season, which is perhaps due to more complex narrative lines. But that's the bad news. The good news is that the actual soiundtrack for Season Two, Volume Two may be the best batch of songs and performances that producer Buddy Miller has assembled yet. Part of the reason may be that the show's actors -- Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio, Jonathan Jackson, and Charles Esten -- have grown much more comfortable with their dual roles as singers. Lennon and Maisy Stella were always dynamite -- check "Believing" and "Joy Parade" (with Esten), and "A Life That's Good" (with Britton and Esten) here -- all tracks stand out from the pack because of the deep reflection of country music's folk traditions inside thoroughly modern music. Contemporary country is falling all over itself trying to appropriate other musical genres inthe 221st century, and there are few places where that happens better than in "Come Find Me" by Bowen, which uses soul music's arrangement palette inside a country melody to excellent effect. Other highlights here include Panettiere's and Jackson's "Everything I'll Ever Need," with its Cajun music accents including a two-step accordion, Britton's and Panettiere's neo-traditionalist duet, "He Ain't Gonna Change," the moody pop in Bowen's "Black Roses," with its martial snare drums, and Panettiere's theme song for this season, "Don't Put Dirt on My Grave Just Yet," which is a dead cross between '80s Bon Jovi and the pop-country of Sugarland. [The Deluxe Version contains four bonus tracks, including an orchestral version of the aforementioned tune, and Chaley Rose's stellar gospel tune "Carry You."] ~ Thom Jurek
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Music of Nashville: Season 2, Vol. 2 [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top