Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mr Wonderful [Remaster]

Album: Mr Wonderful [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Stop Messin' Round
2)    I've Lost My Baby
3)    Rollin' Man
4)    Dust My Broom
5)    Love That Burns
6)    Doctor Brown
7)    Need Your Love Tonight
8)    If You Be My Baby
9)    Evenin' Boogie
10)    Lazy Poker Blues
11)    Coming Home
12)    Trying So Hard to Forget
13)    Stop Messin' Round - (Takes 1, 2 & 3)
14)    Stop Messin' Round - (Take 5)
15)    I Held My Baby Last Night
16)    Mystery Boogie
Product Details


1. Stop Messin' Round (Take 4)

2. I've Lost My Baby

3. Rollin' Man

4. Dust My Broom

5. Love That Burns

6. Doctor Brown

7. Need Your Love Tonight

8. If You Be My Baby

9. Evenin' Boogie

10. Lazy Poker Blues

11. Come Home

12. Trying So Hard To Forget

13. Stop Messin' Round (Take 1,2,3)

14. Stop Messin' Round (Take 5)

15. I Held My Baby Last Night

16. Mystery Boogie

Performer Notes
  • Remastered import edition features a bonus outtake of "I Held My Baby Last Night."
  • Personnel: Jeremy Spencer (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, piano); John Almond, David Howard, Roland Vaughan (saxophone); Christine Perfect (piano); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Mike Vernon.
  • Recording information: CBS Studio, London, England (04/28/1968).
  • Long before the classic 1970s Fleetwood Mac lineup, which included Christine McVie, Stevie Nicks, and Lindsey Buckingham, the group was fronted by guitarists Peter Green and Jeremy Spencer. In the band's early days, Fleetwood Mac also had nothing to do with pop music. Instead, they were a straight-up blues-rock band.
  • MR. WONDERFUL is Fleetwood Mac's second release, and features tunes by Green and Spencer that draw heavily from British blues man John Mayall and, not surprisingly, from the American Delta blues tradition, heavy on slide guitar, harmonica, and lazy shuffle rhythms. However, the distorted guitar sounds and powerful drumming suggest a rock influence too. Spencer's "I've Lost My Baby" is one of the strongest tracks on this disc. His slide-guitar work is raw and authentic, and the logey tempo gives this tune a real back woods feel. Oppositely, Green's energetic "Stop Messin' Round" shows Fleetwood Mac's alter ego. Spiced up with groovy saxophone riffs and rocking piano accompaniment, this song captures a more modern, cosmopolitan approach to the blues.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mr Wonderful [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top