Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Misplaced Childhood [Parental Advisory]

Album: Misplaced Childhood
# Song Title   Time
1)    Pseudo Silk Kimono
2)    KayLeigh - (remix)
3)    Lavender
4)    Bitter Suite
5)    Heart of Lothian
6)    Waterhole (Expresso Bongo)
7)    Lords of the Backstage
8)    Blind Curve
9)    Childhood End?
10)    White Feather
1)    Lady Nina
2)    Freaks
3)    KayLeigh - (alternate take)
4)    Lavender Blue
5)    Heart of Lothian
6)    Pseudo Silk Kimono - (previously unreleased)
7)    KayLeigh - (previously unreleased)
8)    Lavender - (previously unreleased)
9)    Bitter Suite - (previously unreleased)
10)    Lords of the Backstage - (previously unreleased)
11)    Blue Angel - (previously unreleased)
12)    Misplaced Rendezvous - (previously unreleased)
13)    Heart of Lothian - (previously unreleased)
14)    Waterhole (Expresso Bongo) - (previously unreleased)
15)    Passing Strangers - (previously unreleased)
16)    Childhoods End? - (previously unreleased)
17)    White Feather - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Marillion: Fish (vocals); Steve Rothery (guitar); Mark Kelly (keyboards); Pete Trewavas (bass); Ian Mosley (percussion).
  • Recorded at Hansa Ton Studios, Berlin, Germany between March & May 1985. Includes liner notes by Robert Mead, Mark Wilkinson, Pete Trewavas, Mark Kelly, Steve Rothery.
  • Digitally remastered by Peter Mew (1998, Abbey Road Studios, London, England).
  • Personnel: Fish (vocals); Steve Rothery (guitar); Mark Kelly (keyboards); Ian Mosley (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Chris Kimsey.
  • Recording information: Bray Film Studios; Hansa Ton Studios, Berlin, Germany.
  • Photographer: Steve Rothery.
  • Marillion were at the forefront of the brief progressive rock revival of the 80s, and as such had to endure constant critical carping about their similarities to Genesis. Led at this stage of their career by Fish, they reached a creative and commercial peak with this 1985 release, a concept album based loosely around the singer's childhood. What saved the album from empty bombast was Marillion's sudden emergence as a skilled and melodic rock group, exemplified by the UK hit single "Kayleigh". While nothing else on the album was quite able to match this song, the rest is still worthy of re-investigation.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top