Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Metal Health


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Quiet Riot: Kevin DuBrow (vocals); Carlos Cavazo (guitar, background vocals); Rudy Sarzo (bass, background vocals); Frankie Banali (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: Pat Regan (keyboards); Chuck Wright (bass, background vocals).
  • Producer: Spencer Proffer.
  • Reissue producer: Jeff Magrid.
  • Recorded at The Pasha Music House, Hollywood, California. Originally released on Pasha (38443). Includes liner notes by Don Kaye.
  • Digitally remastered by Dave Donnelly (DNA Mastering).
  • Personnel: Kevin DuBrow (vocals, background vocals); Carlos Cavazo (guitar, background vocals); Pat Regan (keyboards); Rudy Sarzo (bass guitar, background vocals); Frankie Banali (drums, percussion, background vocals); Donna Slattery, Spencer Proffer (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Don Kaye.
  • Recording information: The Pasha Music House, Hollywood, CA (1983).
  • Photographers: Chris Walter; Robin Kaplan; Richard Aaron; Linda Watlow.
  • In the late 1970s, bands such as Van Halen and Cheap Trick tempered hard rock riffs with pop melodies and pin-up boy good looks, resulting in big time success. With the advent of MTV in the early 1980s, groups such as Loverboy, Def Leppard, and especially Quiet Riot softened the sound even more, taking 'pop metal' straight to the top of the charts. Both metalheads and popsters latched onto QR's sticky sweet hard rock, as its debut, METAL HEALTH, became one of the biggest rock releases of 1983.
  • Although its success was based largely on the strength of two shout-along anthems (a cover of Slade's "Cum on Feel the Noize" and its own riff-heavy title track), METAL HEALTH turned out to be their most consistent album. There were several other winning numbers, such as the love song "Don't Want to Let You Go" and the charging "Slick Black Cadillac." The lesser known party hearty ditties "Breathless," "Run for Cover," and "Let's Get Crazy" are solid fist wavers as well. METAL HEALTH remains one of the better hard rock/metal albums to come out of the early-mid 1980s Los Angeles rock scene.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Metal Health on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top