SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Meet Glen Campbell [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Meet Glen Campbell [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sing
2)    Walls
3)    Angel Dream
4)    Times Like These
5)    These Days
6)    Sadly Beautiful
7)    All I Want Is You
8)    Jesus
9)    Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10)    Grow Old With Me
11)    Gentle On My Mind [2008 Remix] - (remix)
12)    Galveston [2008 Remix] - (remix)
13)    Wichita Lineman [Aol Session]
14)    Rhinestone Cowboy (Aol Session)
15)    All I Want is You (Aol Session)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Glen Campbell (electric guitar); Dillon Campbell, Cal Campbell, Ashley Campbell, Derby Campbell, Robin Zander, Sharon Campbell (vocals); Rick Nielsen, Todd Youth (guitar); George Doering (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Jason Falkner, Wendy Melvoin (electric guitar); Kim Bullard, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (keyboards); Chris Chaney (bass guitar); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Luis Conte (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Howard Willing; Julian Raymond.
  • Recording information: Henson Studios; Sunset sound; The Record Company Studios.
  • Photographers: Dax Kimbrough; Steve Silvas.
  • Arranger: Julian Raymond.
  • For his first studio album in many moons, country/pop legend Glen Campbell not only returns to Capitol, the label that issued his finest 1960s recordings, bit pulls a Johnny Cash by taking on a handful of alternative-rock tunes. The results are surprisingly vigorous for a septuagenarian, with Campbell in fine, albeit weathered, vocal form and backed by top-notch musicians such as guitarist Jason Falkner and keyboardist Roger Manning Jr. (both vets of Air and Beck's backing bands). While Campbell happily wanders outside his comfort zone with light, twangy versions of "Sing" by the Britpop group Travis and Green Day's "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)," he moves closer to familiar territory on a deft, gentle rendition of Tom Petty's "Angel Dream," resulting in a highly enjoyable reintroduction.
Professional Reviews
Blender (Magazine) (p.78) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "He turns familiar, midtempo modern material by Green Day, Foo Fighters, U2 and Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers into country-pop road anthems in the blue-skies and open-highways mode of his '60s and '70s hits 'Wichita Lineman' and 'Rhinestone Cowboy.'"

Record Collector (magazine) (p.85) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Swoops of strings and the articulacy of Jimmy Webb's songs helped Campbell stand out from the 60s crowd, and he approaches his latest batch of recordings with equal sophistication."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Meet Glen Campbell [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top