Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Master and Commander

Album: Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World [Music from the Motion Picture]
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Far Side of the World (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 9:19
2)    Into the Fog (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 2:12
  Violin Concerto No.3 in G, K.216
3)    3. Rondo - Allegro More Info... 1:19
4)    The Cuckold Comes out of the Amery More Info... 3:26
5)    Smoke n'oakum (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 5:26
6)    Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis Excerpt More Info... 5:11
  Concerto grosso in G minor, Op.6, No.8 "Christmas Concerto" - Arrangement by Iva Davies, Christopher Gordon & Richard Tognetti
7)    Adagio More Info... 1:56
8)    The Doldrums (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 2:45
  Suite for Cello Solo No.1 in G, BWV 1007
9)    1. Prélude More Info... 2:28
10)    The Galapagos (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 1:38
11)    Folk Medley More Info... 5:10
12)    The Phasmid (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 2:35
13)    The Battle (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 5:06
14)    String Quintet in C, Op.30 No.6 More Info... 9:22
15)    Full Circle (Master & Commander - OST) More Info... 1:34
Product Details


0028947539827. Stock Quantity

2. Stock Item

1. The Far Side Of The World

2. Into The Fog

3. Violin Concerto No.3

4. The Cuckold Comes Out Of The Amery

5. Smoke N'oakum

6. Fantastia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis

7. Adagio From Concert Grosso

8. The Doldrums

9. Prelude

10. The Galapagos

11. Folk Medley

12. The Phasmid

13. The Battle

14. LA Musica Notturna Delle

15. Full Circle

Performer Notes
  • Full Title: Master And Commander: The Far Side Of The World.
  • Original score composed by Iva Davies, Christopher Gordon, and Richard Tognetti.
  • Producers: Iva Davies, Christopher Gordon, Richard Tognetti.
  • The original score for the film MASTER AND COMMANDER is the result of a collaborative effort by three composers: Iva Davies, Christopher Gordon, and Richard Tognetti. Their music matches the movie's epic scale and effectively conveys the exhilaration of adventure on the high seas during the Napoleonic wars. Tracks such as "The Far Side of the World" and "Smoke N'Oakum" are panoramic soundscapes full of dramatic themes and evocative motifs, while "Into the Fog," "The Doldrums," and "The Battle" utilize propulsive rhythms and atmospheric sound effects to create an ambiance of mystery, danger, and suspense. Arrangements of traditional folk tunes such as "The Cuckold Comes Out of the Avery," "O'Sullivan's March," and "Nancy Dawson" serve to lighten the mood. The soundtrack also includes music from the time period the film is set in such as Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 3, Boccherini's "La Musica Notturna Delle Strade Di Madrid," and the Prelude from Bach's Cello Suite No. 1 as performed by Yo-Yo Ma.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World [Music from the Motion Picture] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top