Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A Man Called E

New or Used: $17.80
Album: A Man Called E
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hello Cruel World
2)    Fitting in With the Misfits
3)    Are You & Me Gonna Happen
4)    Looking Out the Window With a Blue Hat On
5)    Nowheresville
6)    Symphony for Toy Piano in G Minor
7)    Mockingbird Franklin
8)    I've Been Kicked Around
9)    Pray
10)    E's Tune
11)    You'll Be the Scarecrow
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: E (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion, melodica,
  • toy piano, programming); Parthenon Huxley (guitar, bass, percussion, programming); Danny Davis Jr. (guitar); Eric Williams (mandolin); Jim Lang (accordion, keyboards); Jennifer Condos (bass); Rockenspiel (glockenspiel); The Knobworld Symphony Orchestra.
  • Recorded at Knobworld, Roman Foods and The Bakery, California from May to June 1991.
  • All songs written by E except "Hello Cruel World" and "Nowheresville" (E/Huxley).
  • Personnel: E (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, accordion, melodica, piano, toy piano, keyboards, drums, percussion, programming, background vocals); Parthenon Huxley (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, percussion, programming, sound effects); Eric Williams (mandolin); Jim Lang (accordion, piano, keyboards, programming); Jennifer Condos (bass guitar).
  • Audio Mixer: Jim Lang.
  • Recording information: Bakery (05/1991/06/1991); Knobworld (05/1991/06/1991); Roman Foods (05/1991/06/1991).
  • Prior to fronting the '90s experimental indie rock band the Eels, a man called E (born Mark Everett) was making heavenly pop music on his own. This debut solo release contains typical quirky melodies and mind-boggling lyrics, but E hits upon lush harmonies similar to the likes of Elton John, the Beach Boys, and Paul McCartney. He is a perfectionist, playing every instrument and orchestrating all the material found on A Man Called E.
  • He's a love-sick puppy, a hopeless romantic, and a daydreamer. Such drama is captured in album highlights "Hello Cruel World," "Are You and Me Gonna Happen?," and "E's Tune." His lyrical poetry is his therapy, a common talent found in later Eels material. But you have to appreciate E's effort. He's thoughtful and almost touching. He's real. Now that's pretty refreshing. ~ MacKenzie Wilson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Man Called E on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top