Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Love Songs [BMG International]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » General

Love Songs [BMG International]

Artist: Elvis Presley (Performed By)

Elsewhere $24.89 $10.97   Save $13.92 (56%)
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from UK
New or Used: $17.00
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: BMG International
Album: Love Songs [BMG International]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love Me Tender
2)    It's Now or Never
3)    Are You Lonesome Tonight?
4)    Don't
5)    Loving You
6)    Can't Help Falling in Lov
7)    Love Letters
8)    I Want You, I Need You, I
9)    That Is When Your Heartac
10)    True Love
11)    Young & Beautiful (You're
12)    Doin'the Best I Can
13)    Something Blue
14)    Angel
15)    That's Someone You Never
16)    Just Pretend
17)    For the Good Times (Maste
18)    Woman Without Love
19)    He'll Have to Go
20)    It's Impossible

Performer Notes
  • This Australian import CD features 20 of the King's greatest love songs. From "Are You Lonesome Tonight?" to "Love Me Tender" to "Love Letters," Elvis's ballads are among some of his all-time best tracks.
  • Time-Life's The Elvis Presley Collection is a series of two-CD compilations grouping Presley recordings by various criteria. Love Songs has an obvious unifying theme, and among its 31 selections are most of Presley's best-known romantic ballads, including the Top Ten hits "I Want You, I Need You, I Love You," "Love Me Tender," "Love Me," "Don't," "It's Now or Never," "Are You Lonesome Tonight?," "Surrender," "Can't Help Falling in Love," and "The Wonder of You," as well as such Presley standards as "Always on My Mind" and the Kris Kristofferson compositions "Help Me Make It Through the Night" and "For the Good Times." One might quibble that "Suspicion" and "Suspicious Minds" don't quite fit the theme, both for their quick tempos and subject matter. And the compilers have treated the two discs separately, with each one running in rough chronological order from the 1950s to the '70s, which tends to throw early and late Presley together, sometimes jarringly. Beyond such minor criticisms, however, there are so many Presley collections on the market that the necessity of this series is open to question, even though it has been intelligently programmed. Partly to answer that question, each album in the series contains one previously unreleased track. In this case, it's a circa-1966 home-recorded, off-hand performance of Rodgers & Hammerstein's "If I Loved You," apparently a favorite of Presley's, since he was also taped singing it informally in 1960, though he never performed the song in the studio or in concert. ~ William Ruhlmann

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Country:United States
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:1 January, 2000


1. Love Me Tender

2. Its Now Or Never

3. Are You Lonesome Tonight

4. Don't

5. Loving You

6. Can't Help Falling In Love

7. Love Letters

8. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You

9. That's When Your Heartaches Begin

10. True Love

11. Young And Beautiful

12. Doin The Best I Can

13. Something Blue

14. Angel

15. That's Someone You Never Forget

16. Just Pretend

17. For The Good Times

18. Woman Without Love

19. Hell Have To Go

20. Its Impossible

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Love Songs [BMG International] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.