SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Love Is Everything

Album: Love Is Everything
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Got A Car Album Version More Info... 4:32
2)    Give It All We Got Tonight Album Version More Info... 4:11
3)    Blue Melodies Album Version More Info... 4:25
4)    I Just Can't Go On Dying Like This Album Version More Info... 3:56
5)    I Thought I Heard My Heart Sing Album Version More Info... 2:58
6)    That's What Breaking Hearts Do Album Version More Info... 3:30
7)    When Love Comes Around Again Album Version More Info... 3:32
8)    The Night Is Young Album Version More Info... 3:32
9)    Sittin' On The Fence Album Version More Info... 3:26
10)    I Believe Album Version More Info... 3:45
11)    Love Is Everything Album Version More Info... 3:07
12)    You Don't Know What You're Missing Album Version More Info... 3:42
13)    When The Credits Roll Album Version More Info... 3:21
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • George Strait decided he'd retire from the road once he turned 60, so he launched a farewell tour in 2013 that is scheduled to run into 2014. Hanging up his concert hat doesn't necessarily indicate that he's taking a break from recording, so there's no suggestion that Love Is Everything -- his 28th studio album, released in May of 2013, just as the farewell tour began -- will be his final recording. True enough, Love Is Everything does not have the gravity that's required of a final statement, as it glides by with the natural ease that has been Strait's signature since the start. This light touch combined with Strait's unapologetic slowing gait -- there aren't nearly as many breezy numbers as there were last time around on 2011's Here for a Good Time -- make for an appealingly mellow little record, one heavy on ballads ranging from such sweet pieces of sunburnt pop as "Sittin' on the Fence" to such old-fashioned romantic crooning such as "I Just Can't Go on Dying Like This," which would have felt equally comfortable in the hands of either George Jones or Frank Sinatra. Strait can still kick up a little dust -- "The Night Is Young" is a good Texas two-step, "I Thought I Heard My Heart Sing" nearly bounces along on the giddiness of its melody -- but he's not so concerned in exercising that swing muscle all that often. He'd rather lay back and sings songs of love won and lost, and even if that means Love Is Everything isn't necessarily ambitious, it is remarkably satisfying. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Billboard (p.39) - "[H]e again delivers great songs wrapped in his velvet voice..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Love Is Everything on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top