SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Logic Will Break Your Heart

New or Used: $26.00
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Logic Will Break Your Heart
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lola Stars and Stripes
2)    Gender Bombs
3)    Changes Are No Good
4)    Love and Death
5)    Of Montreal
6)    Ready for It
7)    Let's Roll
8)    Allison Krausse
9)    Animals and Insects
10)    Still in Love Song
11)    Fevered
12)    Yesterday Never Tomorrows
Product Details


1. Lola Stars And Stripes

2. Gender Bombs

3. Changes Are No Good

4. Love And Death

5. Of Montreal

6. Ready For It

7. Let's Roll

8. Allison Krausse

9. Animals + Insects

10. Still In Love Song

11. Fevered

12. Yesterday Never Tomorrows

Performer Notes
  • The Stills: Dave Hamelin (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums); Tim Fletcher (vocals, guitar); Gregg Paquet (guitar); Oliver Crowe (bass).
  • Additional personnel: Werner F (baritone guitar, programming); Liam O'Neil (keyboards).
  • Recorded at The Boiler Room, Brooklyn, New York.
  • Personnel: Dave Hamelin (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums); Tim Fletcher (vocals, guitar); Werner F. (guitar, baritone guitar, drum programming); Greg Paquet (guitar); Liam O'Neil (keyboards).
  • Audio Mixers: Gus Van Go; Werner F.
  • Recording information: Melody Lanes, New York, NY; The Boiler Room, Brooklyn, NY.
  • Illustrator: Gordon Hull.
  • Photographer: Santiago Marotto.
  • There's a creepy goth veneer crawling underneath Stills lead singer Tim Fletcher's vocals as he sings lines of timeless ennui such as "I'm just so bored of wasting my time/love and death are always on my mind," an undercurrent of dread not unlike Robert Smith or Morrissey coming down from a particularly potent sadness bender. Even happy-sounding titles like LOGIC WILL BREAK YOUR HEART's opening single "Still in Love Song," are portraits in lurking danger, and about-to-boil-over lust and anger. And it works; as overlapping guitars somewhere between power pop and new wave swirl around the intricate, neurotically-Nietzsche-ian lyrics, a rapture develops, as does a downpour of pitch-perfect indie pop.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (11/13/03, p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...[LOGIC...] is a stunner, a rush of shoegazer guitars and suave loverboy angst. They expand on the Eighties guitar-synth chemistry of bands such as the Cure or the Comsat Angels for a sound that could pass for [a] lost New Order album..."

Entertainment Weekly (10/24/03, p.104) - "...The Stills succeed at distilling their influences [the Chameleons, House of Love, and Echo and the Bunnymen] into an inviting update." - Rating: B

Q (3/04, p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Singer Tim Fletcher adds his swooping voice to Dave Hamelin's songs to astonishingly moving effect."

CMJ (11/3/03, p.8) - "...Marked by enviably creative arrangements, hyper-enveloping guitar textures and some of the smoothest vocals this side of Morrissey, LOGIC WILL BREAK YOUR HEART [is] one of the defining moments of exactly what this whole new wave revival has been leading up to..."z

Mojo (Publisher) (3/04, pp.106-7) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Donnie Darko - and you - will adore them."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Post Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Logic Will Break Your Heart on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top