SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range


New or Used: $18.20
Album: Live
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rimshot (Intro) Live Version More Info... 3:50
2)    Other Side Of The Game Live Version More Info... 8:22
3)    On & On Live Version More Info... 5:30
4)    Reprise Live Version More Info... 2:15
5)    Apple Tree More Info... 4:05
6)    Ye Yo Live Version More Info... 4:59
7)    Searching Live Version More Info... 4:19
8)    Boogie Nights / All Night Live Version More Info... 6:28
9)    Certainly Live Version More Info... 6:58
10)    Stay Live Version More Info... 4:51
11)    Next Lifetime (Interlude) Live Version More Info... 1:30
12)    Tyrone Live Version More Info... 3:42
13)    Next Lifetime Live Version More Info... 12:05
14)    Tyrone Extended Version More Info... 5:45
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • LIVE includes covers of Chaka Khan ("Stay"), Roy Ayers ("Searchin'") and a medley of Heatwave's "Boogie Nights" and The Mary Jane Girls' "All Night Long."
  • Personnel: Erykah Badu (vocals); Norman "Keys" Hurt (piano); Hubert Eaves IV (bass); Charles "Poogie" Bell (drums); Joyce M. Strong, Karen Bernod, Chonita "N'Dambi" Gilbert (background vocals).
  • Engineers: Kenny Ortiz, Gordon Mack, Norman "Keys" Hurt.
  • Recorded live at Sony Music Studios, New York, New York.
  • LIVE was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Best R&B Album. "Tyrone" was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.
  • With her debut album, Erykah Badu exploded onto the R&B scene, quickly achieving iconic status lofty enough to displace Mary J. Blige as the reigning queen of modern soul. On this live recording, she makes it clear that her talent is not bound to studio chicanery and expensive production. Throughout LIVE, Badu exhibits the intensely soulful yet artfully restrained vocal style that has made her such a runaway success. On her own tunes such as "On & On" and "Apple Tree" as well as distinctive interpretations of Chaka Khan's "Stay" and Heatwave's "Boogie Nights" she evinces an authority that is as enthralling as it is unquestionable.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (11/28/97, p.83) - "...not only validates the comparisons to jazz singers but shows off how original and idiosyncratic her phrasing can be..." - Rating: B+

Rap Pages (3/98, p.112) - "...Erykah Badu LIVE stands as a self-reflective mirror for both her growth as an artist and our reality as human beings. It is for all those who seek to live, love, laugh and elevate..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Live on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top