Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Legend of Bonnie & Clyde/Pride in What I Am

Album: The Legend of Bonnie & Clyde/Pride in What I Am
# Song Title   Time
1)    Legend of Bonnie and Clyde, The
2)    Is This the Beginning of the End?
3)    Love Has a Mind of Its Own
4)    Train Never Stops, The (At Our Town)
5)    Fool's Castle
6)    Will You Visit Me on Sundays?
7)    My Ramona
8)    I Started Loving You Again
9)    Money Tree
10)    You Still Have a Place in My Heart
11)    Because You Can't Be Mine
12)    I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
13)    Who'll Buy the Wine
14)    Day the Rains Came, The
15)    It Meant Goodbye to Me When You Said Hello to Him
16)    I Can't Hold Myself in Line
17)    I'm Bringin' Home Good News
18)    Keep Me from Cryin' Today
19)    I Just Want to Look at You One More Time
20)    Somewhere on Skid Row
21)    I'm Free
22)    California Blues
23)    I Think We're Livin' in the Good Old Days
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Full title: The Legend Of Bonnie & Clyde/Pride In What I Am.
  • 2 LPs on 1 CD: THE LEGEND OF BONNIE & CLYDE (Capitol 1968)/PRIDE IN WHAT I AM (Capitol 1969).
  • Personnel: Merle Haggard (vocals, guitar).
  • Liner Note Author: Spencer Leigh.
  • BGO released two of Merle Haggard's late '60s albums, 1968's The Legend of Bonnie & Clyde and 1969's Pride in What I Am. Two records separated these two albums -- the collection The Best of Merle Haggard and Mama Tried, both released in 1968 -- and while Mama Tried might have made more chronological sense when paired with either, it has frequently been released on CD, whereas these two albums have not. Plus, they fit well together, both sharing folk overtones and complementing each other well in how the first boasts more covers than originals while the latter is the reverse. Furthermore, both are first-rate records, with much more to offer than their respective hit singles, which is why this is a necessary purchase for any serious Haggard fan. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Legend of Bonnie & Clyde/Pride in What I Am on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top