Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Le Noise [Digipak]

Le Noise

Young and producer Daniel Lanois recorded the album in a Los Angeles mansion earlier this year.

"We cut a couple of solo acoustic songs, but the rest is very electric," Lanois told Rolling Stone last month. "There's no band, but I got in there with my sonics. There's nothing else out there like it."

The eight-song album is a collaboration between the acclaimed rock icon and musician, songwriter, and producer Daniel Lanois, known for his work with U2, Bob Dylan, Peter Gabriel, Brian Eno, Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, The Neville Brothers and many others. As producer or co-producer Lanois won Grammy Awards in 1987, 1992, 1997, 2000, and 2001.

1. Walk With Me
2. Sign Of Love
3. Someone?s Gonna Rescue You
4. Love And War
5. Angry World
6. Hitchhiker
7. Peaceful Valley Boulevard
8. Rumblin
Album: Le Noise [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Walk wth Me
2)    Sign of Love
3)    Someone Gonna Rescue You
4)    Love and War
5)    Angry World
6)    Hitchhiker
7)    Peaceful Valley Boulevard
8)    Rumblin'
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar).
  • Recording information: La Noise.
  • Photographer: Adam Vollick.
  • Le Noise finds Neil Young joining forces with Daniel Lanois, a producer renowned for his haunting, atmospheric recordings. Recorded at the producer's home in Silverlake, Lanois added textures to Young's solo guitar recordings, resulting in an adventurous, distinctive record. In addition to being available on CD, digital download and vinyl, there are deluxe CD/DVD and BluRay versions of Le Noise that feature black & white films of Young performing the album's eight songs.
Professional Reviews
Billboard (p.60) - "[T]he eight songs are layered in sustained distortion and electronic effects and feature heavy delays on Young's recognizable tenor."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.52) - Ranked #31 in Mojo's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "[M]ostly electric, always raging, LE NOISE delivers ghostly resonance and cathartic thrills..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.78) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he guitar sounds engineered here by Young and Lanois are astonishing, almost terrifying at times in their elemental beauty..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.37) - Ranked #2 in Uncut's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "[A] solo guitar album, recorded intimately but given reverberant scale by Daniel Lanois."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Le Noise [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top