Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Kiss the Goat [Deluxe Edition]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Electric Hellfire Club: Thomas Thorn (vocals, keyboards, programming); Sabrina Satana (vocals); Gregor Mephisto (guitar, sound effects); Rev. Dr. Luv (keyboards, samples, programming); Richard Frost (drums, percussion, programming); Otto Matrix (sound effects).
  • Producers: Keith "Fluffy" Auerbach, The Electric Hellfire Club.
  • With its wicked spoken-word testaments to satan and its tributes to serial killers, Kiss the Goat is perhaps the most evil creation of Electric Hellfire Club. The group's sinister industrial pulse lacks the pure gothic/dance aesthetic of their debut, Burn Baby Burn, and the whole package has a bit more of a conceptual flavor. While the form exhibited on the record's many dark sermons outweighs the funky function of Kiss the Goat, numbers like "Evil Genius (Queen of Sin)" and "Love Is the Law" demonstrate enough sweaty, industrial groove-mongering to entice listeners who aren't necessarily aligned with Electric Hellfire Club's unholy agenda. All the demonic posturing and a lack of musical continuity make this a slightly more specialized release that only devoted fans of the band and satanists will fully appreciate. ~ Vincent Jeffries
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (10/95, p.66) - "...Satanism is their gimmick, a shock treatment intended to simultaneously jolt and amuse the listener....the band's best work to date, indicating that good things may come from dark places..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Industrial
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top