Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Khaos Legions

Album: Khaos Legions
# Song Title   Time
1)    Khaos Overture
2)    Yesterday is Dead and Gone
3)    Bloodstained Cross
4)    Under Black Flags We March
5)    No Gods, No Masters
6)    City of the Dead
7)    Through the Eyes of a Raven
8)    Cruelty Without Beauty
9)    We Are a Godless Entity
10)    Cult of Chaos
11)    Thorns In My Flesh
12)    Turn To Dust
13)    Vengeance is Mine
14)    Secrets
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Angela Gossow (vocals); Michael Amott, Christopher Amott (guitar); Per Wiberg (keyboards); Daniel Erlandsson (drums); Mikkel Sandager (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Andy Sneap.
  • Recording information: The Sweet Spot Studio, Sweden (12/2010-03/2011).
  • Photographer: Patric Ullaeus.
  • Arrangers: Angela Gossow; Michael Amott; Christopher Amott; Sharlee d'Angelo; Daniel Erlandsson.
  • The eighth studio album by Swedish melodic death metal powerhouse Arch Enemy (assuming one doesn't count the re-recordings compilation The Root of All Evil) is superficially as strong as anything else in the band's impressive catalog. Since the day frontwoman Angela Gossow joined, Arch Enemy has been one of the most consistent bands in metal, cranking out 11 or 12 fist-pumping, anthemic tracks every couple of years. This album features 11 songs, a silly intro with narration like something from a movie trailer or a video game, and two brief instrumental interludes, one of which treads perilously close to "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," but is just different enough to keep the lawyers at bay. That's not the only bit of almost-plagiarism here; the pre-chorus to "Thorns in My Flesh" bears a disconcerting melodic resemblance to Pet Shop Boys' "It's a Sin." The title and intro section of "Cruelty Without Beauty" seem like loving imitations of South of Heaven-era Slayer, and the same song, in its final two minutes, erupts into a fury of retro-thrashy guitar soloing, with one player doing his best Dave Mustaine as the other pretends he's Kirk Hammett. Meanwhile, "Yesterday Is Dead and Gone" sounds like a combination of three or four previous Arch Enemy songs. Still, Khaos Legions shouldn't be dismissed as the result of creative burnout -- there's plenty of scorching metal here, and fans will be very pleased. ~ Phil Freeman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Khaos Legions on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top