Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Journey: The Very Best of Donna Summer

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Pop

The Journey

The Very Best of Donna Summer

Artist: Donna Summer

Elsewhere $27.46 $24.97   Save 9%
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from UK
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Universal Distribution
Album: The Journey: The Very Best of Donna Summer
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Love To Love You Baby Single Edit More Info... 3:23
2)    Could It Be Magic Single Version More Info... 3:54
3)    I Feel Love Edit More Info... 3:46
4)    Theme From The Deep (Down Deep Inside) Album Version More Info... 4:24
5)    Love's Unkind More Info... 4:26
6)    I Love You Single Version More Info... 3:18
7)    Last Dance Single Version More Info... 3:19
8)    MacArthur Park Single Version More Info... 3:55
9)    Heaven Knows More Info... 3:39
10)    Rumour Has It Album Version More Info... 5:03
11)    Hot Stuff Single Version More Info... 3:50
12)    Bad Girls Single Version / Edited More Info... 3:57
13)    No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) Album Version More Info... 4:48
14)    On The Radio Album Version More Info... 4:05
15)    Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) Album Version More Info... 4:19
16)    State Of Independence Single Version More Info... 4:25
17)    She Works Hard For The Money Edited Single Version More Info... 4:11
18)    Dinner With Gershwin Album Version More Info... 4:38
19)    This Time I Know It's For Real Album Version More Info... 3:38
  Disc 2
1)    Love To Love You Baby More Info... 16:50
2)    I Feel Love Patrick Cowley Mega Mix More Info... 15:51
3)    Hot Stuff 12" Version More Info... 6:41
4)    No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) 12" Version More Info... 11:43
5)    On The Radio Long Version More Info... 7:35
6)    Melody Of Love (Wanna Be Loved) Classic Club Mix More Info... 8:02
7)    That's The Way Album Version More Info... 3:46
8)    Dream-A-Lot's Theme (I Will Live For Love) Album Version More Info... 4:53

Performer Notes
  • Initial pressings of THE JOURNEY included a bonus CD featuring 12" remixes.
  • Personnel: Donna Summer, Barbara Streisand, Brooklyn Dreams (vocals); Giorgio Moroder, Vangelis (programming).
  • Producers include: Pete Belotte, Giorgio Moroder, Gary Klein, Quincy Jones, Michael Omartian.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Includes liner notes by Brian Chin.
  • Australian edition adds a bonus disc.
  • As one of the few performers from the disco era to have a career beyond one-hit wonder status, Donna Summer has continued forward on her creative path well into the 1990s, necessitating the release of the two-disc THE JOURNEY: THE VERY BEST OF DONNA SUMMER. Summer neophytes will get their share of this diva's classic '70s fare including soft-core anthems ("Love to Love You Baby"), streetwalker tributes ("Bad Girls"), erstwhile Jimmy Webb covers ("Macarthur Park") and songs that became ubiquitously associated with proms and weddings ("Last Dance"). Disco aficionados also get a taste of deeper cuts, including "Heaven Knows," "I Feel Love," and "Bad Girls."
  • This set also features Summer's foray into more straightforward pop like "She Works Hard for the Money" and "This Time I Know It's for Real," the comeback dance-pop smash that also doubled as a collaboration with '80s production team Stock/Aitken/Waterman. Although the second disc only contains five songs, it showcases the lengthy extended versions of songs that dance music fans are accustomed to hearing. This means you get 12" inch remixes of "I Feel Love" and "Hot Stuff," along with an epic version of "You're So Beautiful" that clocks in at just under 11 minutes.

Format:CD (2 Disc); Stereo
Release Date:14 June, 2004
Guest Artist: Giorgio Moroder; Barbra Streisand; Brooklyn Dreams; Vangelis


1. Love To Love You Baby

2. Could It Be Magic

3. I Feel Love (Edit)

4. Theme From The Deep (Down Deep Inside)

5. Love's Unkind

6. I Love You

7. Last Dance

8. Macarthur Park

9. Heaven Knows

10. Rumour Has It

11. Hot Stuff

12. Bad Girls

13. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)

14. On The Radio

15. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)

16. State Of Independence

17. She Works Hard For The Money

18. Dinner With Gershwin

19. This Time I Know It's For Real

20. Love To Love You Baby (Bonus Disc)

21. I Feel Love (Patrick Cowley Mega Mix )

22. Hot Stuff (12" Version )

23. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) 12" Version Bonus Dics

24. On The Radio (Long Version Bonus Disc)

25. Melody Of Love (Wanna Be Loved) Classic Club Mix Bonus Disc)

26. That's The Way

27. Dream-A-Lot's Theme ( I Will Live For Love)

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Journey: The Very Best of Donna Summer on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.