Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Johnny "Guitar" Watson and the Family Clone [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Johnny "Guitar" Watson and the Family Clone [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Clone Information
2)    Family Clone
3)    Forget the Joneses
4)    Ain't Movin'
5)    Come and Dance with Me
6)    Rio Dreamin'
7)    What Is Love?
8)    Voodoo What You Do
9)    Please Send Me Someone to Love - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
10)    Chill Me Out - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Johnny "Guitar" Watson (vocals, various instruments); Emery Thomas (drums).
  • Recorded at Artisan Sound Recorders, Hollywood, California.
  • Personnel: Emry Thomas (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Johnny "Guitar" Watson; Clint Bennett.
  • Audio Remasterer: Keith Blake.
  • Liner Note Author: Ernest Hardy.
  • Recording information: Artisan Sound Recorders, Hollywood, CA; Paramount.
  • Author: Virginia "Ginny G" Watson.
  • Illustrator: Taki Ono.
  • Photographer: Lisa Powers.
  • Arranger: Johnny "Guitar" Watson.
  • This intriguing and bizarre album was originally released in 1981, and features Johnny "Guitar" Watson playing all the instruments and singing all the vocal parts. The end result has a surprisingly contemporary 21st century feel, and sounds a bit like Shuggie Otis' similarly lost-solo sessions from a decade earlier, mixing hard blues, jazz, soul and touches of funk into a fascinating hybrid that is remarkably fluid and light on its feet. The whole album is of a piece, but some obvious highlights include "Family Clone," "Ain't Movin'," "Voodoo What You Do," and some mind-blowing vocoder guitar on "Come Dance with Me." Not quite a great lost classic, but it comes pretty darn close. [Also released with bonus tracks.] ~ Steve Leggett
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Johnny "Guitar" Watson and the Family Clone [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top