SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

It's America

Album: It's America
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tell A Country Boy
2)    Chasin' Girls
3)    Got It Good
4)    Best Things
5)    Friends With Tractors
6)    15 Minutes
7)    Simple Things
8)    It's America
9)    Rockin' Of The Cradle
10)    When It's My Time
11)    River Just Knows, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ted Hewitt (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, background vocals); Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo); Steven Sheehan (acoustic guitar); Mike Johnson (electric guitar, steel guitar, dobro); J.D. Simon, Duane Sciacqua, Troy Lancaster (electric guitar); Larry Franklin, Jonathan Yudkin (fiddle); Gary Prim, Gordon Mote (keyboards); Lonnie Wilson (drums); Kevin Rapillo (percussion); Fifteen Minutes, Angela Hurt, Tim Buppert, Liam Bailey (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Bill Decker.
  • Recording information: Curb Studio, Nashville, TN; Ridgetop Studio, Baxter, TN; The Bonus Room, Old Hickory, TN; The Ridge, Brentwood, TN.
  • Photographers: Erick Anderson ; Cheryl Walker; Josh Reeder; Tammy Jo Atkins.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Jennifer Poppe; Jessica Suchter; Sandi Rapillo; Justin Luffman; Kristi Curry; Leighanna Smith; Sarah Babish; Monica Butts; Judd Fuller.
  • As Barack Obama ascended into the American presidency in January 2009, Knoxville, Tennessee, singer-songwriter Rodney Atkins welcomed his maligned predecessor, George W. Bush, home with Atkins's newest single "It's America," a sweetly rousing, post-partisan ode to the U.S.A. that fans on either side of the political spectrum could appreciate. The track's the perfect harbinger for SIMPLE THINGS, a third offering that cements Rodney Atkins's reputation as one of country music's most reverent and philosophical artists. While his songs do tend towards familiar Nashville topics, from the beat up Chevy in "Tell a Country Boy" to his "Friends with Tractors," there's a heavy-beating heart behind them, and an intimately rousing fiddle-and-steel-guitar fire burning through them.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling It's America on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top