Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Issues
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dead
2)    Falling Away From Me [Radio Edit] - (previously unreleased)
3)    Trash
4)    4U
5)    Beg For Me
6)    Make Me Bad
7)    It's Gonna Go Away
8)    Wake Up
9)    Am I Going Crazy
10)    Hey Daddy
11)    Somebody Someone
12)    No Way
13)    Let's Get This Party Started
14)    Wish You Could Be Me
15)    Counting
16)    Dirty
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Korn: Jonathan Davis (vocals, bagpipes, drums, programming); Munky, Head (guitar); Fieldy (bass, programming); David Silveria (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Jeffy Lube (programming).
  • Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood, California and Southern Tracks Recording, Atlanta, Georgia.
  • The music of Korn speaks to those on the fringes of society. The band's trademark hip-core has evolved into a more clearly defined but equally urgent musical vision. Korn's sense of musical urgency and its ambition to make its mark on music is furthered with ISSUES.
  • "Beg for Me" is a track likely to incite the swirling pits at the band's legendary live shows. Showing that the group hasn't lost its down-to-earth sensibility, Korn invited fans to compete for the cover art of ISSUES, releasing versions featuring the winning piece as well as the efforts of three finalists. The emotional journey undergone by vocalist Johnathan Davis on tracks like "Hey Daddy" is truly strengthened by his movement away from his more abrasive vocal style and toward a more dominantly melodic approach. Davis digs more deeply into his tortured emotions on efforts such as "No Way," where he sings: "lately things aren't going my way / lately everything is gray / it feels like something / it feels like nothing." That hazy emotional landscape is what strikes a responsive chord with Korn fans and makes ISSUES a landmark album.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/20/00, p.56) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...the band moves from catharsis to careerism. They work hard to add melodies, mostly big, grunge-redux choruses, as if they want to be Soundgarden or, piling on static and distortion, Nine Inch Nails..."

Q (1/00, p.116) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...impressively obsessive: every track has the same huge dynamic range, the same mood, the same message....[It] is dark, intelligent and very ugly..."

CMJ (12/13/99, p.4) - "...ready to blast all non-believers to Kingdom Come....[striking] a rebellious, gut-wrenching, and emotionally naked stance....Head and Monkey's down-tuned riffage remains inimitable..."
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Issues on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top