Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Dance & Electronica


Artist: Jon Hopkins

This item is no longer available.

We will email you if this item comes back into stock.

Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Domino
Album: Insides
# Song Title   Time
1)    Wider Sun, The
2)    Vessel
3)    Insides
4)    Wire
5)    Colour Eye
6)    Light Through the Veins
7)    Low Places, The
8)    Small Memory
9)    Drifting Up, A
10)    Autumn Hill

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lisa Lindley-Jones (vocals); Leo Abrahams (electric guitar, hurdy-gurdy); Emma Smith (violin); Davide Rossi (electric violin); Vince Sipprell (viola).
  • Recording information: Cafe Music Studios, London, England.
  • Electronica artist Jon Hopkins is best known for his production work on big league albums by Coldplay and Massive Attack, but his gentle, intimate, yet slightly edgy solo work is well worth a listen. Borrowing equally from the lush ambient aesthetic of Brian Eno and the glitch-and-twitch rhythms of Aphex Twin, Hopkins creates 10 tracks on 2009's INSIDES that should intrigue fans of acts like Fourtet and Royksopp.

Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[This] shows renewed ambition, broadening the cool, Eno-inspired palette of his previous work..."

Producer:Jon Hopkins
Format:CD (0 Disc)
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:5 May, 2009
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches

This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.