Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Impeach My Bush [Parental Advisory]

New or Used: 2 copies from $6.15
Album: Impeach My Bush
# Song Title   Time
1)    Fuck or Kill
2)    Tent in Your Pants
3)    Hit It Hard
4)    Boys Wanna Be Her
5)    Downtown
6)    Two Guys (For Every Girl)
7)    Rock the Shocker
8)    You Love It
9)    Slippery Dick
10)    Give 'Er
11)    Get It
12)    Do Ya
13)    Stick It to the Pimp
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Peaches (vocals, guitar); Joan Jett (vocals, guitar); Beth Ditto, Feist, Josh Homme.
  • Peaches third full-length lives up to the promise of her groundbreaking debut THE TEACHES OF PEACHES. While the artist's sophomore release had its high points, it lacked the overall consistency and spark of TEACHES, the disc that defined for listeners the Canadian maverick's bawdy persona and strikingly original indie electronica. IMPEACH MY BUSH proves that Peaches is in it for the long haul.
  • The album comes on strong and doesn't let up. Centered around surging electro beats that are at once minimal and hard-hitting, IMPEACH blends hip-hop danceability with punk aggression and a no-holds-barred approach to lyrical expression. Blatant sexuality is still Peaches' calling card ("Tent in Your Pants;" "Rock the Shocker"), but the artist's stance--from the overt pun of the album's title to her subversion of gender roles and expectations--is undeniably political, making for a smart, sassy record that lets it all hang out.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.104) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[H]ot-breath raps stuffed with double-entendres over slithery electro pulses punctuated by leather-gloved hand claps and Burundi beats punched up with heavy-metal riffs."

Q (p.114) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Peaches' spiritual mother Joan Jett appears on the feral blast of 'You Love It'. Best, though, is 'Downtown', a techno-R&B hybrid..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] houses her best tunes to date....The gal born Merrill Nisker remains a true iconoclast, her subversive lyrics on 'Two Guys (For Every Girl) far eclipsing the merely gratuitous."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Impeach My Bush on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top