Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

I Go Crazy

Album: I Go Crazy: The Very Best of Paul Davis
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Go Crazy
2)    Sweet Life
3)    All the Way
4)    He Sang Our Love Songs
5)    Too Slow to Disco
6)    Let Me Know If It's Over
7)    Do You Believe in Love
8)    So True
9)    When Everything Else Is Gone
10)    Darlin'
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Collectables' 2003 disc The Very Best of Paul Davis: I Go Crazy is part of their "Priceless Collection" series, which is a budget-line reissue series that reissues previously released budget-line collections from other labels. It's a bit of an odd situation since these are not collections that anyone really wants reissued, but they do tend to be good budget-line samplers, so it's nice to have them around for the consumer on a budget. I Go Crazy is no exception to the rule. A repackaged and retitled reissue of a 1993 Sony compilation, this presents the basics of his Bang recordings, such as "I Go Crazy" and "Sweet Life." While some notable Bang-era cuts are missing -- first and foremost "Ride 'Em Cowboy" -- what keeps this from being unconditionally recommended is that it doesn't cover his early-'80s recordings for Arista, which contain three of his biggest and best hits: "Do Right," "Cool Night," and "'65 Love Affair." If you need those songs, turn to Razor & Tie's fine 1999 collection Sweet Life, the only disc to give both labels equal measure, but if a sampling of the Bang years is all you need, this will do. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top