SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Heart Shaped World

Album: Heart Shaped World
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hear Shaped World
2)    I'm Not Waiting
3)    Don't Make Me Dream About You
4)    Kings of the Highway
5)    Wicked Game
6)    Blue Spanish Sky
7)    Wrong To Love You
8)    Forever Young
9)    Nothing's Changed
10)    In the Heat of the Jungle
11)    Diddley Daddy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Chris Isaak (vocals, guitar); Rowland Salley (vocals, bass guitar); Kenney Dale Johnson (vocals, drums); James Calvin Wilsey (guitar).
  • Recording information: DAve Wellhausen Studios, San Francisco, CA; Fantasy Studio, San Francisco, CA.
  • Photographers: Pamela Gentile; Rick Lopez.
  • Chris Isaak's dark, sultry, reverb-drenched "Wicked Game" poured out of radios across the nation in 1990, pushing the sales of HEART SHAPED WORLD well past platinum. With its meandering melody, moody atmospherics, and Isaak's half-baritone, half-falsetto delivery, its popularity was no accident: the song is a piece of pop perfection. Isaak's aesthetic is heavily retro--he borrows from the high, poignant drama of Roy Orbison and Elvis Presley (and even his chiseled features and slicked-back hair seem like something off a Sun Records album cover)--yet he combines his influences in a fresh and compelling way.
  • HEART SHAPED WORLD holds to the promise of "Wicked Game," making for a record that begs to be played at 2:00 in the morning, with neon light streaming through the blinds. It has a haunted, heartbroken quality to it, with the spare instrumentation allowing plenty of room for Isaak's knee-weakening croon to unfurl. Most impressively, Isaak's stylish update of a classic sound makes the record hard to date, assuring its relevance for years to come.
Professional Reviews
Q - 3 Stars - Good

CD Buyer's Guide - "pretty impressive"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Heart Shaped World on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top