SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Head on the Door [Deluxe Edition] [Remaster]

Album: The Head on the Door [Deluxe Edition] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    In Between Days
2)    Kyoto Song
3)    Blood, The
4)    Six Different Ways
5)    Push
6)    Baby Screams, The
7)    Close to Me
8)    Night Like This, A
9)    Screw
10)    Sinking
1)    In Between Days - (previously unreleased, Demo)
2)    Inwood - (previously unreleased, Demo)
3)    Push - (previously unreleased, Demo)
4)    Innsbruck - (previously unreleased, Demo)
5)    Stop Dead - (previously unreleased, Demo)
6)    Mansolidgone - (previously unreleased, Demo)
7)    Screw - (previously unreleased, Demo)
8)    Lime Time - (previously unreleased, Demo)
9)    Kyoto Song - (previously unreleased, Demo)
10)    Few Hours After This..., A - (previously unreleased, Demo)
11)    Six Different Ways - (previously unreleased, Demo)
12)    Man Inside My Mouth, A - (previously unreleased, Demo)
13)    Night Like This, A - (previously unreleased, Demo)
14)    Exploding Boy, The - (previously unreleased, Demo)
15)    Close to Me - (previously unreleased, Demo)
16)    Baby Screams, The - (previously unreleased, live, Live)
17)    Blood, The - (previously unreleased, live, Live)
18)    Sinking - (previously unreleased, live, LIve)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Cure: Robert Smith (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Porl Thompson (guitar, keyboards); Laurence Tolhurst (keyboards); Simon Gallup (bass); Boris Williams (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Ron Howe (saxophone).
  • Producers: Robert Smith, Dave Allen, Howard Gray.
  • Personnel: Robert Smith , Robert "Big Bert" Smith (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Porl Thompson (guitar, keyboards); Laurence Tolhurst (keyboards); Simon Gallup (bass guitar); Boris Williams (drums, percussion).
  • Photographers: Ebet Roberts; Nick Knight; Richard Bellia; Andy Vella.
  • With THE HEAD ON THE DOOR Robert Smith and the boys achieve a distinctively Cure-like pop sensibility. These 10 songs combine the dreary dreamscape that is Smith's mind with melodies that are about as catchy as Goth music gets (just try not clapping your hands to "Close to Me"). Included on the album are "In Between Days" and "A Night Like This," each a successful single, and each a staple of the Cure's live show.
  • Also noteworthy are the haunting lyrics of "The Blood" and "Kyoto Song," which Smith sings in his trademark high-pitched howl. Despite the gloom, this album represents perhaps the Cure's first real pop effort. It also represents a transition from the sparse instrumentation that characterizes the early Cure sound, to the fuller, more complex incarnation typical of the almost psychedelic soundscapes of later albums.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.107) - 4 star out of 5 -- "[A] 1985 poptopian tour de force."

Uncut (p.91) - "[M]agnificently realised..."

Alternative Press (p.108) - "[With] favorites like the bouncy 'In Between Days' and the questing 'A Night Like This.'"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Gothic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Head on the Door [Deluxe Edition] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top