Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Hawkwind [Bonus Tracks]


Product Description
Product Details


1. Love Having You Around

2. Superwoman

3. I Love Every Little Thing About You

4. Sweet Little Girl

5. Happier Than The Morning Sun

6. Girl Blue

7. Seems So Long

8. Keep On Running

9. Evil

Performer Notes
  • Hawkwind: Dave Brock (vocals, guitar, harmonica, percussion); Huw Lloyd (guitar); Nick Turner (vocals, alto saxophone, percussion); John A. Harrison (bass); Terry Ollis (drums).
  • Recorded at Trident Studio, London, England in March and April, 1969.
  • Recording information: Trident Studios, London, England (03/1970-04/1970).
  • Over the course of the 1970s, British freaks Hawkwind came to be known as the ultimate space-rock band, with trippy, science-fiction-themed songs full of far-out electronic effects. Their first album, though, released at the tail end of the hippie era, finds them still hanging onto vestiges of both psychedelia and even folk-rock. "Hurry on Sundown," an acoustic strumfest left over from leader Dave Brock's busking days, is as far as one can imagine from the Hawkwind that fans would come to know. The rest of the record, extended improvisations built around simple, riff-based structures, sounds like a lysergically enhanced collision between Can and contemporaneous Pink Floyd. While all the electronic bells and whistles had yet to be firmly affixed to the Hawkwind spaceship, the mindset of these cosmic warriors was already very clearly focused on the farthest reaches of the galaxy.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hawkwind [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top