SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Hanx [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] [Parental Advisory]

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Hanx [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Nobody's Hero
2)    Gotta Gettaway
3)    Wait and See
4)    Barbed Wire Love
5)    Fly the Flag
6)    Alternative Ulster
7)    Johnny Was
8)    At the Edge
9)    Wasted Life
10)    Tin Soldiers
11)    Suspect Device
12)    Running Bear
13)    White Christmas
14)    Jake Burns Interview, Pt. 3
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • U.K. remastered edition features extra sleeve notes, photography, bonus cuts, and an hour long interview with Jake Burns.
  • Liner Note Authors: Alan Parker ; Jake Burns.
  • Recording information: Friars, Alylesbury (07/25/1980-06/13/2001); The Rainbow, London, England (07/25/1980-06/13/2001).
  • The main problem with the inspired amateur mantra of punk rock is that it usually translates into aggressively energetic studio works, but ultimately sloppy and forgettable live shows. HANX, however is a welcome and vibrant exception to this rule. Showcasing Stiff Little Fingers at several live shows in London in July 1980, HANX (the abbreviated Irish way of responding to applause) demonstrates that SLF were just as accomplished a live band as a studio outfit.
  • If lead singer/guitarist Jake Burns seemed filled with righteous indignation on the studio versions of "Suspect Device" and "Tin Soldiers," live he comes across as a prophet of rage scourging the forces of oppression with the whip of his voice. However, this doesn't mean that he can't croon like a teen idol on "Barbed Wire Love" or do a credible reggae voice on the cover of Bob Marley's "Johnny Was." Killer live versions of the call-to-arms "Alternative Ulster" and the bittersweet "Wasted Life" make this an instant classic. Although the album only contains material from the band's first two albums, HANX is essential enough to merit attention from fans both old and new.
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hanx [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top