SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Grateful [Deluxe Edition] [Parental Advisory]

Album: Grateful [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm So Grateful (Intro) - (featuring Sizzla)
2)    Shining - (featuring Jay-Z/Beyonc)
3)    To the Max - (featuring Drake)
4)    Wild Thoughts - (featuring Bryson Tiller/Rihanna)
5)    I'm the One - (featuring Justin Bieber/Lil Wayne/Chance the Rapper/Quavious Marshall/Quavo)
6)    On Everything - (featuring Big Sean/Travis Scott/Rick Ross)
7)    It's Secured - (featuring Travis Scott/Nas)
8)    Interlude (Hallelujah) - (featuring Betty Wright)
9)    Nobody - (featuring Nicki Minaj/Alicia Keys)
10)    I Love You so Much
11)    Don't Quit - (featuring Jeremih/Travis Scott)
1)    I Can't Even Lie - (featuring Nicki Minaj/Future)
2)    Down for Life - (featuring Future/Travis Scott/PartyNextDoor/Kodak Black/Rick Ross)
3)    Major Bag Alert - (featuring Migos)
4)    Good Man - (featuring Jadakiss/Pusha T)
5)    Billy Ocean - (featuring Fat Joe/Raekwon)
6)    Pull a Caper - (featuring Kodak Black/Rick Ross)
7)    That Range Rover Came With Steps - (featuring Future/Yo Gotti)
8)    Iced Out My Arms - (featuring Future/Migos/21 Savage/T.I.)
9)    Whatever - (featuring Young Thug/Future/2 Chainz/Rick Ross)
10)    Interlude
11)    Unchanging Love
12)    Asahd Talk (Thank You Asahd)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Photographer: Jonathan Mannion.
  • Grateful is distinguishable from the nine previous DJ Khaled albums by its cover alone -- a regal portrait of platinum fraternal shepherd, self-hype man, and producer Khaled beside son Asahd and a young tiger. Bestowed with an executive production credit, Asahd is present in more than a visual sense. On the "Sesame Street visits a black church" number "I Love You So Much," Khaled and Chance the Rapper exalt their kids, with the former in endearingly effusive overdrive, beaming "You're an icon, you're a legend" and, motivated perhaps by witnessing Asahd devour some strained carrots, "the greatest that ever did it." That and the album's concluding moment of touching thanks are among the most family-friendly tracks in the Khaled discography, which swells here with 21 additional selections of mostly celebratory bluster. Due to the plinking "I'm the One," led by Justin Bieber, and "Wild Thoughts," a Rihanna-fronted update of Santana's "Maria Maria," the album had major hits before it arrived. Khaled old guards such as Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Mavado, and Nas make requisite notable appearances, while newer collaborators 21 Savage and Migos add some youthful energy with contributions to the album's comparatively street-oriented, paper-chasing, ominous-sounding second half. The beats are fully outfitted, and several are suitably immense. Compared to Major Key, there's a little less objectification going on. Just as significant, the second track on which Chance is featured isn't the lone gospel connection. Almost lost in this lengthy flow of content is an a cappella Betty Wright interlude and what trails it: an uplifted Cool & Dre co-production fronted by Alicia Keys with a clean and righteous verse from Nicki Minaj, "Go to war for every black queen that they lynched, and my pockets on chubby but they can't be pinched." ~ Andy Kellman
Professional Reviews
NME (Magazine) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] reads like a who's who of rap, hip-hop and R&B. There's an uplifting Beyonc vocal on `Shining', a Justin Bieber chorus on the perfect-for-the-pool `I'm The One', a fiery Nicki Minaj verse on `Nobody' -- to name but a few."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Grateful [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top