SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Graffiti on the Train

Album: Graffiti on the Train
# Song Title   Time
1)    We Share the Same Sun
2)    Graffiti on the Train
3)    Indian Summer
4)    Take Me
5)    Catacomb
6)    Roll the Dice
7)    Violins and Tambourines
8)    Been Caught Cheating
9)    In a Moment
10)    No-One's Perfect
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Kelly Jones (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Adam Zindani (vocals, guitar); Jim Lowe (keyboards, programming); Javier Weyler (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Kelly Jones; Jim Lowe .
  • Recording information: ICP Studios, Belgium; Stylus Studios, London.
  • Continuing in the sober vein begun on 2009's Keep Calm and Carry On, Stereophonics manage a nifty trick on 2013's Graffiti on the Train: they sound simultaneously massive and intimate. Arena rock remains their specialty, as they're adhering to the tradition articulated by U2 and refined by Coldplay, two bands whose influence echoes throughout Graffiti on the Train, but Stereophonics never sound as massive as either group. Instead, as led by Kelly Jones, the band seems preoccupied with smaller issues, either matters of the heart or sundry mundane issues of existence. They're at their most distinctive when they bend big music traditions a bit -- the strings are a nice touch to the title track, "Indian Summer" has some propulsion, "Catacomb" dilutes the Manics, and, best of all, "Been Caught Cheating" is an unexpected and successful stab at country-soul -- but Stereophonics seem loath to leave all that they know behind, so Graffiti on the Train remains distinctly earthbound for all its big aspirations. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top