Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Giant [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Giant [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Miss Frisco (Queen of the Disco)
2)    Tu Jours Amour
3)    Gangster of Love
4)    Guitar Disco
5)    Wrapped in Black Mink
6)    You Can Stay But the Noise Must Go
7)    Baby Face (She Said Do Do Do Do)
8)    Base Station One - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
9)    Do Me Bad So Good - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Johnny "Guitar" Watson (vocals, guitar, Fender Rhodes organ, Moog Synthesizer, clavinet, percussion); Emery Thomas (drums); Darcus Thomas, Marci Thomas (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Paramount Recording Studios, Hollywood, California.
  • Personnel: Johnny "Guitar" Watson (guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, organ, Moog synthesizer, congas, timbales); Johnny "Guitar" Watson; Darcus, Darcus Thomas & Marci (background vocals); Emry Thomas (drums); Marci Thomas (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Clint Bennett.
  • Audio Remasterer: Keith Blake.
  • Liner Note Author: Don Waller.
  • Recording information: Paramount Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
  • Arranger: Johnny "Guitar" Watson.
  • The disco period in Johnny "Guitar" Watson's catalog was spotty at best. You gotta hand it to Watson; during this period he maintained a sense of humor with tongue firmly in cheek. The Gangster of Love refused to become a dinosaur "R&B" oldies artist, referred to only in "Whatever Happened To..." articles. That doesn't mean, however, that this material is recommended. Giant includes a few fun moments in the form of the reworked but still blues-drenched "Gangster of Love" and "You Can Stay But the Noise Must Go," but doesn't make up for the awful "Guitar Disco," which is as hokey as it sounds. ~ Al Campbell
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Giant [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top