Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Freedom
# Song Title   Time
1)    Right Now (Na Na Na) More Info... 4:01
2)    Beautiful Album Version More Info... 5:13
3)    Keep You Much Longer Album Version More Info... 4:21
4)    Troublemaker Album Version More Info... 3:57
5)    We Don't Care Album Version More Info... 4:16
6)    I'm So Paid Album Version More Info... 4:24
7)    Holla Holla Album Version More Info... 3:00
8)    Against The Grain Album Version More Info... 4:04
9)    Be With You Album Version More Info... 3:51
10)    Sunny Day Album Version More Info... 5:13
11)    Birthmark Album Version More Info... 4:23
12)    Over The Edge Album Version More Info... 4:27
13)    Freedom Album Version More Info... 4:14
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Francesco Romano (guitar); Giorgio Tuinfort, Aliaume Thiam (keyboards, programming); Claude Kelly (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Mark "Exit" Goodchild; Leslie Brathwaite.
  • Recording information: Chevy Shack Studios, Atlanta, GA; Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Cruise Control Studios, Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Icon Studios, Atlanta, GA; Konkast Studio, Atlanta, GA; Metropolis Studio, London, England; Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Solitaire Studios, Atlanta, GA.
  • Photographer: Anthony Mandler.
  • The Senegal-born vocalist (and reigning king of cameo appearances) takes a sensitive turn on his third LP, FREEDOM. From the outset, Akon seems to have spurned his earlier hip-hop tendencies in favor of an electric Euro-pop production. The bouncy, synth-driven opening cut, "Right Now (Na Na Na)," produced by Giorgio Tuinfort, seems aimed at European dance floors while the soft techno beat of "Beautiful" sounds like an interpolation of Alice Deejay's hit "Better Off Alone." Similarly, the oversexed subject matter of past hits like "Smack That" and "I Wanna Love You" takes a back seat to apologetic lost-love yearning and reverent pleas for reconciliation on tracks like "Keep You Much Longer," in which Akon declares "Wish I could stop by and maybe say hi/Wish I could stop by and lay by your side." Still, there's room for pseudo-gangster posturing and good-life boasting as Akon croons "Gorillas want war but they ain't got money" beside Young Jeezy and Lil Wayne on "I'm so Paid."
Professional Reviews
Billboard (p.41) - "[W]hile 'Troublemaker' and 'Holla Holla' each sound a lot like prior Akon songs, ultimately they're highlights for that very reason."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Freedom on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top