Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Frail Words Collapse

Album: Frail Words Collapse
# Song Title   Time
1)    94 Hours
2)    Falling Upon Deaf Ears
3)    Forever
4)    Collision
5)    Distance Is Darkness
6)    Behind Me Lies Another Fallen Soldier
7)    Undefined
8)    Thousand Steps, A
9)    Beginning, The
10)    Song 10
11)    Pain of Separation, The
12)    Elegy
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • As I Lay Dying: Tim Lambesis (vocals); Evan White, Jasun Krebs (guitar); Aaron Kennedy (bass); Jordan Mancino (drums).
  • Recorded in February 2003.
  • Personnel: Tim Lambesis (vocals); Evan White (guitar).
  • Audio Mixer: Steve Russell.
  • Recording information: Big Fish Studio (02/2003).
  • As I Lay Dying is one of many, many bands to throw their hat into the Swedish-influenced metal-hardcore ring in the early 2000s, joining fellow metal-label signees as God Forbid and Shadows Fall (Century Media) and Killswitch Engage (Roadrunner). Frail Words Collapse is a solid example of its genre, carrying the stereotypical hallmarks of harmonized dual-guitar riffing (often reminiscent of In Flames or Iron Maiden), heavy double-bass drumming, and roaring vocals that occasionally slip into a melodic, clean-voiced emo style. There are also a few more dissonant, "technical" passages that nod toward Converge and their ilk. The songs here are solid enough and well executed, and the production is adequate (if a little too clean and digital sounding). This album will appeal mostly to devoted fans of the genre who are looking for another slight variation on the In Flames-influenced metal-hardcore style. ~ William York
Professional Reviews
CMJ (6/30/03, p.28) - "...AILD is the perfect example of a Hellfest type band, and FRAIL WORDS COLLAPSE is a metal mutation of Eurometal and metalcore..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Frail Words Collapse on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top