SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

For the Ride Home [Bonus CD]

Album: For the Ride Home [Bonus CD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Amazing
2)    Everybody Wants You
3)    Travelin
4)    Old Time Memory
5)    Home to Me
6)    Angeles
7)    I Saw You
8)    Small Town Boy
9)    Faces
10)    Follow You
11)    Perfect 10
12)    Amen
13)    Pokerface
1)    Dying Man - (previously unreleased)
2)    Solid Ground - (previously unreleased)
3)    Small Town Boy - (acoustic version)
4)    Amazing - (acoustic version)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Josh Kelly (vocals).
  • Includes a bonus disc.
  • Personnel: Josh Kelly (vocals, acoustic guitar, dobro, Wurlitzer piano, programming, sound effects); Ben Peeler (electric guitar, lap steel, banjo, accordion); John Alagia (electric guitar, guitar, toy piano, keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, ebo, shaker, tambourine, samples, background vocals); Mike Andrews (lap steel, ukelele); Dave Yaden (piano, Clavinet, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer); Tom Freund (bass); Matt Johnson (drums).
  • Recorded at The Crab Trap, Easton, Maryland.
  • Personnel: Josh Kelley (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer organ, drum programming); John Alagia (guitar, accordion, toy piano, synthesizer, vibraphone, shaker, tambourine, bells, sampler, background vocals); Ben Peeler (electric guitar, lap steel guitar, banjo, accordion, synthesizer); Michael Andrews (lap steel guitar, ukulele); Dave Yaden (piano, Clavinet, Wurlitzer organ, synthesizer); Matt Johnson (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Jeff Juliano ; John Alagia; Josh Kelley; Mark Jackson.
  • Recording information: Oxford, MS; Soundfile Studios; The Crab Trap, Easton, MD; The Jungle Room, Burbank, CA.
  • Josh Kelley wears his debt to Dave Matthews very much on his sleeve on this assured debut, using both Matthews' producer and several of the mega-platinum stadium rocker's vocal tricks on a collection of songs that ranges from the radio-friendly "Amazing," through the folksy "Follow You," to the Bic-waving anthem "Old Time Memory."
  • Kelley's personable vocals and user-friendly songs rely less on jam-band musical athletics than good old-fashioned musicianship courtesy of a backing band that includes Jeff Buckley's former drummer and recalls both that band's interplay and some of the Wallflowers' organ-laced sound. With Kelley's songwriting smarts and an image that cultivates a low-key, singer-songwriter-next-door image, FOR THE RIDE HOME is a high-quality introduction to a refreshingly laid-back, musically assured singer.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top