Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Fistful of Metal

Album: Fistful of Metal
# Song Title   Time
1)    Deathrider
2)    Metal Thrashing Mad
3)    I'm Eighteen
4)    Panic
5)    Subjugator
6)    Soldiers of Metal
7)    Death from Above
8)    Anthrax
9)    Across the River
10)    Howling Furies
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Anthrax: Neil Turbin (vocals); Scott Ian, Dan Spitz (guitar); Dan Lilker (bass); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Recorded at Pyramid Studios, Los Angeles, California.
  • Personnel: Neil Turbin (vocals); Dan Spitz, Scott Ian (guitar, electric guitar); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Recording information: Pyramid Studios.
  • Anthrax's only recorded work with original singer Neil Turbin remains the group's 1984 debut, FISTFUL OF METAL. While the band's songwriting would improve and its sound would become more focused on later releases (1987's AMONG THE LIVING, for example), FISTFUL OF METAL contains at least one bona fide Anthrax classic. The best-known track is the perennial live staple "Metal Thrashing Mad," as well the lesser-known thrashers "Deathrider," "Anthrax," and a cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen." Along with Metallica's KILL 'EM ALL, Megadeth's KILLING IS MY BUSINESS, and Slayer's HAUNTING THE CHAPEL, FISTFUL OF METAL helped signal the birth of thrash metal.
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top