Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Feel The Steel [Japan/UK/OZ/NZ Version] [Explicit]

Album: Feel The Steel [Japan/UK/OZ/NZ Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Death To All But Metal Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:30
2)    Asian Hooker Album Version More Info... 4:02
3)    Community Property More Info... 3:39
4)    Eyes Of A Panther Album Version More Info... 3:37
5)    Fat Girl Album Version More Info... 4:38
6)    Eatin' Ain't Cheatin' Album Version More Info... 3:51
7)    Party All Day Album Version More Info... 3:03
8)    Turn Out The Lights Album Version More Info... 4:24
9)    Stripper Girl Album Version More Info... 3:35
10)    The Shocker Album Version More Info... 4:10
11)    Girl From Oklahoma More Info... 3:57
12)    Hell's On Fire More Info... 3:02
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Allison Robertson (vocals, guitar); Michael Starr , Joe Lester, Brett Anderson (vocals, background vocals); Corey Taylor, Matt Nelson , Justin Hawkins, Michael Lord, Scott Ian, M. Shadows (vocals); Satchel (guitar, background vocals); Stix Zadinia (drums, background vocals); Lexxi Foxxx (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jay Ruston.
  • Recording information: Clear Lake Audio; Paramount Recording; Sage & Sound Studio, Hollywood, CA; The Recording Studio West; TRS West.
  • Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
  • Like Spinal Tap and several other acts before it, Steel Panther found success mocking the excesses of `80s hair metal while accurately re-creating the genre's musical style. The Los Angeles-based, wig n' spandex-clad quartet delivered a particularly low-brow take on the mock-metal genre with its debut album FEEL THE STEEL. With groan-inducing, intentionally politically incorrect song titles such as "Asian Hooker," "Fat Girl," and "Eatin' Ain't Cheatin'," the disc may not be the most clever entry into the comedy rock sweepstakes but it is one of the most authentic-sounding, perfectly re-creating the whammy bar squeals, David Lee Roth-esque yelps, and pounding double bass drum licks of its source material.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Feel The Steel [Japan/UK/OZ/NZ Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top