Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Fancy Footwork *

Album: Fancy Footwork *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro
2)    Tenderoni
3)    Fancy Footwoek
4)    Bonafied Lovin (Tough Guys)
5)    My Girl Is Calling Me (A Liar)
6)    Outta Sight
7)    Opening Up (Ce Soir On Danse)
8)    Momma's Boy
9)    Call Me Up
10)    Waiting 4 U
11)    100%
1)    Needy Girl
2)    Rage!
3)    You're So Gangsta
4)    I Am Somebody
5)    Tenderoni [MSTRKRFT Remix] - (remix)
6)    Fancy Footwork [Crookers Remix] - (remix)
7)    Needy Girl [Lifelike Remix] - (remix)
8)    Bonafied Lovin [Yuksek Remix] - (remix)
9)    Me & My Man [Whitey Vs. Chromeo Fly Whitey Remix] - (remix)
10)    You're So Gangsta [Playgroup Remix] - (remix)
11)    Destination Overdrive [DFA Remix] - (remix)
12)    Fancy Footwork [Laidback Luke Remix] - (remix)
13)    Bonafied Lovin [Jori Hulkkonen Remix] - (remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Montreal-based electro-funk duo of Dave 1 and P. Thugg, better known as Chromeo, first made a splash in 2004 with their retro-flavored debut, SHE'S IN CONTROL. Drawing upon their shared love of `80s pop-R&B and synthetic talk box-driven funk, their follow up, FANCY FOOTWORK, delves even further into retro kitsch, playfully resurrecting the innocence and exuberance of that bygone time. Similar dance music pundits may have revisited Reagan-era synthesizers to get that elusive "vintage" sound, but Chromeo practically ooze synthetic funk from every groove. If the ironically delivered sleaze of "Tenderoni" lyrically places tongue firmly in cheek, the intricately performed lead synth lines still demand to be taken seriously. Revealing a level of musicianship that belies the lightheartedness of their lyrics, FANCY FOOTWORK manages to combine the spirit of past funk flights-of-fancy with a fresh and witty modern-day perspective.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.93) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[S]leek and highly finished, studiously retro electro-pop..."

Alternative Press (p.183) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "This sophomore full-length wears its newly found voluptuousness well; even the extra layer of cheesy fat in the vocal department and yacht-rock guitar squeals go down easy."

CMJ (p.41) - "[T]heir mirror-ball spinners are perfect late-night foot fodder."

Vibe (p.74) - "FOOTWORK's array of cheese-ball synths, vocoder distortions, and earnest lyrics shimmer with the nostalgic poppiness of Club Nouveau or Wham!..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Fancy Footwork * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top