Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Falling into Infinity

Album: Falling into Infinity
# Song Title   Time
1)    New Millennium
2)    You Not Me
3)    Peruvian Skies
4)    Hollow Years
5)    Burning My Soul
6)    Hell's Kitchen
7)    Lines in the Sand
8)    Take Away My Pain
9)    Just Let Me Breathe
10)    Anna Lee
11)    Trial of Tears: It's Raining/Deep in Heaven/The Wasteland: It's Raining / Deep In Heaven / The Wasteland
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Dream Theater: James LaBrie (vocals); John Petrucci (guitar, background vocals); Derek Sherinian (keyboards, background vocals); John Myung (bass, Chapman stick); Mike Portnoy (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Doug Pinnick (vocals); The Del Fuvio Monks.
  • Recorded at Avatar Studios, New York, New York in June & July 1997.
  • Personnel: James LaBrie (vocals, background vocals); Doug Pinnick (vocals); John Petrucci (guitar, background vocals); Derek Sherinian (keyboards, background vocals); John Myung (bass guitar, Chapman stick); Mike Portnoy (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Kevin Shirley.
  • Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY (06/1997-07/1997).
  • Photographer: Tony May.
  • Arrangers: Desmond Child; Dream Theater.
  • Dream Theater's specialty is atmospheric metal, at times heavy, at times sinister, with a sharp techno edge. "New Millennium," the disc's opening cut, defines the sound: ringing guitars, a driving beat, start-stop dynamics and rolling drum crescendos. There's a bit of a Rush influence at work here, as well as ELP and even some Metallica. "Hollow Years" is a quieter track, replete with gentle acoustic guitar, soothing vocals and an inspirational theme about the lifting of old curses and the possibility for redemption. Lead singer James LaBrie has a slightly nasal, but otherwise pleasing modern pop/metal vocal attack, which he exercises with passion throughout. If you like your metal melodic and even, at times, introspective, you should enjoy a visit to this Dream Theater.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Falling into Infinity on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top