Expect No Mercy


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dan McCafferty (vocals); Manny Charlton (guitar); Darrell Sweet (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Tim Turan.
  • Recording information: Le Studio, Morin Heights, Canada.
  • Photographers: Bill Sosin; Ed Rottinger.
  • While they never truly matched the mainstream success of 1975's HAIR OF THE DOG, Nazareth persevered throughout the rest of the '70s with solid heavy metal albums, such as 1977's EXPECT NO MERCY. With disco taking over the world around this time, Nazareth nobly decided to issue another tried and true hard rock album right in the eye of the storm.
  • Although EXPECT NO MERCY didn't spawn any significant hit singles as had their earlier albums, there are plenty of highlights here to keep headbangers happy, including "Shot Me Down," "Revenge Is Sweet," "Kentucky Fried Blues," and "All the King's Horses." With EXPECT NO MERCY, Nazareth showed they were still reeling off strong albums at an impressively brisk pace.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top