SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Essential Willie Nelson [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Essential Willie Nelson [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Night Life - (featuring Paul Buskirk and His Little Men/Hugh Nelson/Paul Buskirk)
2)    Hello Walls
3)    Crazy
4)    Funny How Time Slips Away
5)    Party's Over, The
6)    I Gotta Get Drunk
7)    Yesterday's Wine
8)    Me and Paul
9)    Family Bible
10)    Bloody Mary Morning
11)    Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
12)    Good Hearted Woman
13)    If You've Got the Money I've Got the Time
14)    Uncloudy Day
15)    Mammas, Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
16)    Georgia on My Mind
17)    Blue Skies
18)    Heartbreak Hotel
19)    Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
20)    My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys
21)    Faded Love
22)    Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
23)    Whiskey River [Live] - (live)
1)    On the Road Again
2)    Always on My Mind
3)    Pancho and Lefty
4)    To All the Girls I've Loved Before
5)    City of New Orleans
6)    Seven Spanish Angels
7)    Forgiving You Was Easy
8)    Highwayman
9)    Living in the Promiseland
10)    End of Understanding, The
11)    Across the Borderline
12)    Still Is Still Moving to Me
13)    I Never Cared for You
14)    Just Breathe - (featuring Lukas Nelson)
15)    I Wish I Didn't Love You So
16)    From Here to the Moon and Back - (featuring Dolly Parton)
17)    Wall, The
18)    Band of Brothers
19)    Who'll Buy My Memories?
20)    Unfair Weather Friend - (previously unreleased)
21)    It's All Going to Pot
22)    Roll Me Up
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This CD commemorates Willie Nelson's 70th Birthday (April 30, 2003).
  • Personnel includes: Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Emmylou Harris, Ray Price, Leann Womack, Julio Iglesias, Leon Russell, Merle Haggard, Aerosmith.
  • Producers include: Felton Jarvis, Arif Mardin, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Booker T. Jones.
  • Compilation producers: Nich Shaffman, Al Quaglieri.
  • Recorded between 1961 & 2002.
  • Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzie.
  • Photographers: Scott Wynn ; Charlyn Zlotnik; David McClister; Nick Stockbridge.
  • The catalog of Willie Nelson is so vast and rich that assembling an "essential" collection of only one or two discs seems nearly impossible. RCA's single-disc 1995 attempt was admirable and worthy, but doomed by space limitations. With a bit more room to move, Legacy's roomier two-disc collection is about close as anyone could hope to come. We get the full view of the great singer/songwriter's artistic journey.
  • "Hello Walls" and the evergreen "Crazy" hail from the days when Nelson was tooling around Nashville as a songwriter for hire but mystifyingly unable to connect as a solo artist. His transformation into a counterculture icon via the '70s "outlaw country" movement is marked by the likes of "Me and Paul" and "Bloody Mary Morning." His tremendous skill as in interpreter can be heard in such standards as "Blue Skies" and "Georgia on Mind," which helped make him a crossover success in the STARDUST era. Latter-day collaborations with everyone from Aerosmith ("One Time Too Many") to U2 ("Slow Dancing") show Willie's mercurial, eclectic nature. Add it all up and a portrait comes together of a man whose artistic vision has carried him across decades and stylistic shifts aplenty and seen him through in style.
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (8/03, p.64) - "...The double disc, 41-track offering lives up to its marquee billing as the collection to end all Willie collections..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Essential Willie Nelson [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top