Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Essential Michael Jackson

Album: The Essential Michael Jackson
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Want You Back
2)    ABC
3)    Love You Save, The
4)    Got to Be There
5)    Rockin' Robin
6)    Ben
7)    Blame It on the Boogie
8)    Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)
9)    Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
10)    Off the Wall
11)    Rock with You
12)    She's Out of My Life
13)    Can You Feel It
14)    Girl is Mine, The - (featuring Paul McCartney)
15)    Billie Jean
16)    Beat It
17)    Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
18)    Human Nature
19)    P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
20)    I Just Can't Stop Loving You - (featuring Siedah Garrett)
21)    Thriller
1)    Bad
2)    Way You Make Me Feel, The
3)    Man in the Mirror
4)    Dirty Diana
5)    Another Part of Me
6)    Smooth Criminal
7)    Leave Me Alone
8)    Black Or White
9)    Remember the Time
10)    In the Closet - (featuring Mystery Girl)
11)    Who Is It
12)    Heal the World
13)    Will You Be There
14)    You Are Not Alone
15)    Earth Song
16)    They Don't Care About Us
17)    You Rock My World
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The title might sound like hyperbole, but this two-disc collection is, in fact, a pretty fair summation of Michael Jackson's career up to 2005. Of course, it's impossible for two discs to hold every hit single Michael Jackson has ever had, but THE ESSENTIAL MICHAEL JACKSON starts with the Jackson Five's debut single, "I Want You Back," and ends 38 tracks later with the 2001 comeback attempt "You Rock My World." In between is a chronological overview of some of the most significant pop music in the last three decades of the 20th century, climaxing with about two-thirds of THRILLER and half of OFF THE WALL, the album that in retrospect sounds even fresher and more exciting than its blockbuster follow-up. Disc Two starts in 1987 with eight tracks from the underrated BAD, and its second half does the listener the handy service of compressing the second act of Michael Jackson's life story (a time when the tabloid headlines were overshadowing his increasingly formulaic music) into nine entirely respectable, if not earth-shattering, singles.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.119) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[T]his is magical pop."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Essential Michael Jackson on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top