Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating

The biggest band in the land, THE LIVING END return with their new album “THE
“Six albums. Each one, a milestone: The time we thought we were indestructible. The time
we lit a fire under the establishment. The time we wondered if it was all worth it. No.6, if we
put it under the microscope, is the album that hunts down the truth, asks the big questions
LIVING END's most honest album yet.
Chris Cheney, Scott Owen and Andy Strachan have always forged their own path, irrespective of passing fads, haircuts, and
any vogue for keytar-wielding debutantes. Their songs require of the listener a social conscience and mosh pit stamina, and
give in return a visceral experience that's flawlessly executed. It's this attitude that's earned the band platinum platitudes.
Winding up the tour cycle that followed 2008's “WHITE NOISE”, Cheney went to New York to buckle down and write, before
the songs were jammed out organically in a South Melbourne rehearsal room. Finally the demos were taken to 301 Studios
in Byron Bay and Chris' Red Door Sounds Studio in Collingwood for a reworking with producer NICK DIDIA — who has put
the Midas touch on records by The Living End-approved Bruce Springsteen and Rage Against the Machine — imported
especially for the occasion from Atlanta. BRENDAN O'BRIEN (Pearl Jam, Powderfinger, AC/DC) took the reigns as mixer.
The results are astonishing.
1. In The Morning
2. Heatwave
3. Machine Gun
4. For Another Day
5. Song For The Lonely
6. Ride The Wave Boy
7. Resist
8. Away From The City
9. United
10. Universe
11. The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating
Album: The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating
# Song Title   Time
1)    In The Morning More Info... 3:17
2)    Heatwave More Info... 3:08
3)    Machine Gun More Info... 3:30
4)    For Another Day More Info... 3:15
5)    Song For The Lonely More Info... 3:13
6)    Ride The Wave Boy More Info... 3:52
7)    Resist More Info... 4:42
8)    Away From The City More Info... 3:42
9)    United More Info... 3:34
10)    Universe More Info... 3:45
11)    The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating More Info... 4:08
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Australian trio the Living End have been mining the territory between pop-punk and rockabilly for well over a decade now, and their experience shines through in the slick musicianship of their sixth studio album, The Ending Is Just the Beginning Repeating. Opening trio "In the Morning," "Heatwave," and "Machine Gun" kick the album off at a blistering tempo, with echoes of Bay Area heroes Bad Religion and contemporaries Bayside flickering through alongside upright bass runs and wandering guitar licks. Curiously, the album becomes somewhat flat from that point on. Meandering radio ballad "For Another Day" is the first offender, marrying tepid instrumentation with bland, ambiguous lyrics, while "Ride the Wave" and "Resist" offer little more than reverb-soaked guitars and irritating clich?s. "Away from the City" brings back the rockabilly swagger but falls down on a dull chorus melody, and it's only closing tracks "Universe" and "The Ending Is Just the Beginning Repeating" that save the album from becoming a total write-off. The title track (co-written by the Hold Steady's Craig Finn and a wise choice for the lead single) is a particular triumph; with thoughtful lyrics and an instantly memorable hook, it's everything a pop-punk anthem is supposed to be. It's just a shame there aren't more like it. ~ Dave Donnelly
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top